Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Fillets Canadiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Fillets Canadiana

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2003

      Making this recipe was a purely selfish act on my part, since I am the only one in the house at the moment who eats fish. I am so pleased with myself that I decided to make this salmon! I mixed the marinade in a Ziploc back and let the salmon sit in there for a whole day in the fridge while I was at work. At suppertime it took just minutes to finish it off, and the smell coming out of the pan was amazing! The best part about this selfish act of mine was that I had enough left over for lunch the next day, but not enough to share with my jealous coworkers. This is some of the best salmon I've made myself in a long time! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      I've been looking for a while for a great salmon recipe - I believe I will be searching no more! This smells and tastes WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      We love salmon & this recipe did not disappoint. I used skinless fillets for this & it turned out great. We loved the sauce. Will definitely 'make again!'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      We really enjoyed this - not only is it delicious but it is easy to prepare - quick to cook - and a breeze to clean up afterwards. I followed the recipe as it is written and served with french fries and peas. It will be awhile before I try the variations as this combination was great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Yumm!!! This salmon is so delicious. Amazing. Be careful not to burn the sauce! Easily done :( Will def make it again. It makes me miss Canada even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Wow! I felt like a real chef with this one. My family really enjoyed it for my Mother's Day Bruch I hosted. The flavor was fantastic and if you are not a real fish eater, you will love this one. Divine...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Wonderful flavour combination, made this for a special dinner and everyone enjoyed it...simple easy to follow directions, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Received well by all of my family. I used black treacle instead of dark maple syrup (that is not easily available in the UK). The caramlysed sauce was the business as we say in England.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Salmon & maple syrup - what could be more delicious or more Canadian? I scaled the recipe in half, used maple syrup from the Mennonites up on the Bruce Peninsula & Kirkland Atlantic Salmon from Costco. These fillets are fairly thick so it took 15 minutes at step 16. I look forward to trying this another time with Teriyaki which is a family favourite. Thanx Toolie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      THANK YOU for a delicious salmon recipe! The combination of the maple syrup, white wine, lemon and seasonings is perfect!! I marinated fish as directed, my fillets were quite thin so I adjusted cooking time accordingly. I will try this again with the ginger teriyaki cilantro seasonings. Thanks Toolie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Fillets Canadiana

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.4
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    42%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 172.9 mg
    57%
    Sodium 243.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 63.5 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites