30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty recipe. And it is so easy to prepare, yet it tastes as though a lot more work went into it. I needed almost twice the amount of baking time than the specified 8-10 minutes though, which I credit my quirky oven for that minor issue. If you like salmon, you really must try this recipe. Make for ZWT7, Mischief Makers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 16, 2011

This was a great meal for a busy weeknight. This was extremely easy to prep, did not take long to cook, and was nice and flavorful. We served with roasted asparagus and zucchini. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny October 18, 2010

DH picked this recipe and then purred while eating it. In our household, there is no such thing as too much garlic or red pepper flakes not fitting in. I made the full amount of parsley mixture for our 2 wild Alaskan salmon fillets, so I could tell when it was done by the bubbling of the sauce. I served this with steamed asparagus and coconut rice with mango. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest for the Merry Maids of Mayhem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL September 05, 2014

I didn't used to be a big fan of a salmon, but since I've been living on the West Coast and can find fresh salmon readily available (which to me makes a big difference in the taste) I've really started to become fond of it and have been trying to cook it more often as it is quite healthy. I'm always looking for good recipes, and this one is amazing! As other reviewers mentioned, this is quick and easy though certainly doesn't taste like that. I prepared everything as in the recipe, except I used just a tad less of the red pepper flakes as I didn't want it to end up too spicy and used regular chicken broth instead of low sodium as that is what I had on hand. I used Clos du Bois Chardonnay and as the fresh salmon fillets that I had were pretty thick I ended up cooking this for about 20 minutes in the oven. I served this with Parmesan orzo and asparagus and this was definitely a hit with my friends. I will be making this regularly - thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scherman December 22, 2013

A very nice preparation for salmon. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 25, 2011

The garlic was a nice touch, not too powerful though. Quick and easily made in the oven, I liked that. Made for ZWT7, Switzerland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 25, 2011

This is one of my favorite ways to cook salmon. I've had this recipe for years but then misplaced it. I was so glad to find it here. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
connieb128 May 17, 2010

Wonderful! Really nice cooking method with plenty of flavor and moistness in the salmon. I did everything exactly as posted apart from I used dried parsley because the local store was out of fresh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J April 04, 2010

Holy salmon cakes. This is so easy, but looks and tastes as though it was presented at a high class restaurant, and you will believe it upon tasting the first bite. It's almost like the fish is poached in a hot oven in this delicious liquid of wine and broth. I followed this exactly, except took half of the garlic and sliced it, and put it on top as the fish baked. It didn't burn, (because of the liquid) was the aroma was so delicious. Thank you, I wouldn't change one thing about this. Made for Diabetic Heart Healthy Month. March 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm March 03, 2010
Salmon Fillets Bathed in Garlic