11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For someone who's not fond of fish, I had seconds. My DH wasn't as thrilled, but he's even less of a fish eater than I am. It had great flavor and was fall-apart tender. Yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amikins May 11, 2010

This recipe is outstanding!!!!

SOOOO easy and delicious - what more do you want????

Have printed it and it's in my 'keepers' folder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamster170 March 24, 2012

My Gosh, this sure is good. I used dry dill weed instead of fresh. I just had a small fillet of salmon so it didn't take very long to make and the mayo got brown within 5 minutes of baking so I had to put it on the bottom shelf to finish cooking. I used a toaster oven so that maybe cooked a little faster than the oven would have. I'll make this often and maybe even try it out on some other type of fish. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 December 11, 2009

Great recipe!!! Made this for tonight's dinner. I used Dolly Varden trout fillets. I didn't have lemon so I used lime, dried dill and a little dried thyme. I did everything else as written, cooked for 10 minutes and had the best fish dinner ever. I will definately add this to my tried and true file and use it for all my fish. Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY March 10, 2009

This was excellent! Very moist! I doubled the salmon for four people, but left the mayonnaise at 2 TSP, which was plenty. I used the juice of one lemon, and sprinkled dried dill (I didn't have any fresh) on each fillet, along with ground sea salt and white pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LBJ #3 April 08, 2008

DE-LICIOUS! this is the only way I cook salmon now. I have also used season salt in place of the dill and it is just as good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambiann February 24, 2008

This was so quick and easy. My sweet wife loved it, thinks I am a master chef. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelo juan February 06, 2008

Excellent! and Easy! My kind of cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlfranklin January 20, 2008

Super simple and moist. Great taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy #6 November 22, 2007

I would give it more than 5 stars - This is how salmon should be cooked - Lovely flavorful & moist. My fillets were just over an inch thick baked for 20 minutes. I used sockeye salmon. It was enjoyed by all Thanks Jimijoe 43 for posting this do again & again recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 16, 2007
Salmon Fillets