Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Fillet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2002

      I think I will add a few more spices next time to "kick it up a notch". Maybe a bit of dill. But it had a nice subtle flavor on it's own. Salmon is one of my favorite fishes! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      Love this recipe! It was great, nothing over powered another ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe, as did most of those that tried it. A bit peppery for some but really enjoyed the spices and peppers so I'll try it again with a little less pepper. I was surprised that much ginger would not be overpowering in the final dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Excellent flavor & colorful appearance. I baked mine in a 375 oven for 15 minutes (it is way too cold to go outside to BBQ). The ginger gives an extra flavor boost - definitely a do again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Thank you Marites Ladio for posting this quick and easy recipe. Did Big Kahuna in Alaska think he needed to answer you so nastily? We go to the fishmonger and ask for salmon, we don't need a biology lesson to know it tastes good. He'll be telling us next the Brussels Sprouts don't come from Brussels!! Yes, Scottish SEA trout is often mistaken for salmon (most people would struggle to taste the difference) but Scotland does have the best salmon in world. Please look me up when you visit Scotland Big Kahuna. I'll cook you a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Not a fan of black pepper so I used less. This dish is delicious, easy to make and different than all the old salmon & dill recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      number one, a scottish salmon is not a salmon at all it is a trout, number two, the only superb grilling salmon would be a wild caught Alaskan salmon, with the essential oils and fattiness needed to grill a salmon, number three, why would you wash the fillet, do you bring home a nice steak from the store and wash it under running water? I am a commercial salmon fisherman from Alaska, and if your going to post recipes on salmon, please take the time to learn the difference in the types of meat and how to care for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      This seemed like a great idea, but it was too bland for my taste. Also, the veggie topping did not cook in the same time as the salmon and I did not like the raw taste of them. Perhaps sauteeing them a little first would be better. I do like cooking the salmon in foil, though--makes it nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      Damn. I thought this was an awesome thing to do to salmon. I added a bit too much pepper for my taste, so I'd tone that down, but otherwise, this was pure genius. Per Mare, Per Terras

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.7
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    26%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 799.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 64.6 g
    129%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes