Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Fettuccini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Fettuccini

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2002

      Hi, Inez. I made this last night. I had some grilled salmon left over, and some cooked fettucine noodles in a ziploc. I started looking for something to do with it and came up with this recipe. It was just the thing I was looking for! Very good. (I left out the peas, though. PTOOEY!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      I didn't follow the directions completely because i didn't have everything, but used this as a guideline for making a salmon pasta dish and using what i had on hand. It worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Hi! This was fantastic. I made this last night for dinner. It was cold out, and this was great comfort food. I baked the salmon with the mushrooms, onion and zucchini for about 15 min @ 400 (wrapped in foil with the butter), instead of saute them together. I just prefer fish baked. While the pasta cooked and the other was in the oven, I made the sauce on the stove. When I took the salmon and vegies out of the oven, I combined them with everything else in the sauce pot. You can't tell, but there is diced tomato in there. This was so delicious! This was made just for one serving, and it went in my Pasta Pasta cookbook. Thank you for the great dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Thank you so much. It tasted like something you would get in an expensive Italian restuarant. Even my kids liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      This was FANTASTIC! I used salmon left over from another Inez recipe. Everyone really loved this. I had to omit the zucchini and mushrooms, because I didn't have any...I also substituted frozen mixed veggies for the peas for the same reason. I wish I had been able to double it, but I didn't have enough leftover salmon. The bowl was empty and everyone was wanting more! Thanks for yet another keeper Inez!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Very good flavor, although the canned salmon was reduced to mush (will try fresh/leftover next time). Will also try with chicken, shrimp, and/or scallops, and expectt it will be just as tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I admit that I didn't have mushrooms and I used canned salmon instead of grilled. That's why I'm giving it three stars instead of two--I had to give it the benefit of the doubt. As it is, though, I thought the sauce was pretty bland and tasted like cream of chicken soup. After adding some hot sauce, cheese and extra salt and pepper it became edible--but definitely not as good as I was expecting. At least it came together fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Mmmm, tasty! I subbed the zucchini and mushrooms for frozen peas and carrots since that's what I had on hand. I made the sauce using half and half and parmesan cheese. Lots of fresh cracked pepper and seasoning. Made for a delightful dinner. Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      When I saw Vicky J's photo of this I could have licked it off the screen, it looked soo good. I knew I had to make it. I did, and it was delicious. Another winner MizzNizz! We loved this easy, and fairly quick recipe. I can see me making this after work when I don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I made exactly as stated, okay maybe just adding a bit more cream, and it was perfect for us. I think subbing chicken would be good, or shrimp. I can see me making this as a Lenten dish for us too. We loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Very surprised! It's a keeper. Used rice pasta. Subbed out the veggies, using baby spinach instead. Also tried the cream cheese and milk trick. I thought it was a little thick so ended up thinning with more milk. It was very rich tasting. I splashed balsamic vinegar to the finished sauce at the end to cut some of the richness and lighten the flavor. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This was very yummy. I used Tofu Shirataki Noodles in the fettuccine shape. I also did the sauce a bit different, using only fat-free cream cheese and reduced-fat margarine with a bit of chicken broth. I loved the seasonings. I used canned salmon as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was really good. I think next time I'll try it with chicken because the salmon was a little bit overpowering for me. I also did the trick with the skim milk and cream cheese (didn't have Neufchatel) and it worked fine. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Really easy to prepare! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and served it on the side of a baked salmon steak! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Very very tasty--and a terrific way to eat more salmon and vegetables! My husband and I both really enjoyed this. We didn't have any cream, so I used a half cup of fat-free milk and two ounces of reduced fat Neufchatel cheese (for two servings of Salmon Fettuccini)--and it still came out great. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Served this at the Fire House, Definately a keeper. The guys loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Very good, very easy, we all loved it. I used left over grilled salmon and omitted the onions, but I think it needs the onion. Loved the veggies, be sure not to over cook them. We will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This was so good!!! I did not put peas because it's a no-no in this house.I have a salmon filet in the freezer that I poached and added to the sauce.I will be making this again; thanks for posting. Happy cooking Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      GGreat recipe...had canned Salmon and wanted something other than patties...I used mixed veggies in place of peas...everyone loved it ... Thank You so much for submitting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Fettuccini

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    45%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salmon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites