18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hi, Inez. I made this last night. I had some grilled salmon left over, and some cooked fettucine noodles in a ziploc. I started looking for something to do with it and came up with this recipe. It was just the thing I was looking for! Very good. (I left out the peas, though. PTOOEY!)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
papergoddess July 24, 2002

I didn't follow the directions completely because i didn't have everything, but used this as a guideline for making a salmon pasta dish and using what i had on hand. It worked great.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore October 04, 2002

Hi! This was fantastic. I made this last night for dinner. It was cold out, and this was great comfort food. I baked the salmon with the mushrooms, onion and zucchini for about 15 min @ 400 (wrapped in foil with the butter), instead of saute them together. I just prefer fish baked. While the pasta cooked and the other was in the oven, I made the sauce on the stove. When I took the salmon and vegies out of the oven, I combined them with everything else in the sauce pot. You can't tell, but there is diced tomato in there. This was so delicious! This was made just for one serving, and it went in my Pasta Pasta cookbook. Thank you for the great dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ February 13, 2007

Thank you so much. It tasted like something you would get in an expensive Italian restuarant. Even my kids liked it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandjharper April 19, 2005

This was FANTASTIC! I used salmon left over from another Inez recipe. Everyone really loved this. I had to omit the zucchini and mushrooms, because I didn't have any...I also substituted frozen mixed veggies for the peas for the same reason. I wish I had been able to double it, but I didn't have enough leftover salmon. The bowl was empty and everyone was wanting more! Thanks for yet another keeper Inez!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 01, 2003

Very good flavor, although the canned salmon was reduced to mush (will try fresh/leftover next time). Will also try with chicken, shrimp, and/or scallops, and expectt it will be just as tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan_L February 17, 2013

I admit that I didn't have mushrooms and I used canned salmon instead of grilled. That's why I'm giving it three stars instead of two--I had to give it the benefit of the doubt. As it is, though, I thought the sauce was pretty bland and tasted like cream of chicken soup. After adding some hot sauce, cheese and extra salt and pepper it became edible--but definitely not as good as I was expecting. At least it came together fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TAHINAZ July 02, 2011

Mmmm, tasty! I subbed the zucchini and mushrooms for frozen peas and carrots since that's what I had on hand. I made the sauce using half and half and parmesan cheese. Lots of fresh cracked pepper and seasoning. Made for a delightful dinner. Thank you:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LexiRox November 11, 2010

When I saw Vicky J's photo of this I could have licked it off the screen, it looked soo good. I knew I had to make it. I did, and it was delicious. Another winner MizzNizz! We loved this easy, and fairly quick recipe. I can see me making this after work when I don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. I made exactly as stated, okay maybe just adding a bit more cream, and it was perfect for us. I think subbing chicken would be good, or shrimp. I can see me making this as a Lenten dish for us too. We loved it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula August 11, 2010

Very surprised! It's a keeper. Used rice pasta. Subbed out the veggies, using baby spinach instead. Also tried the cream cheese and milk trick. I thought it was a little thick so ended up thinning with more milk. It was very rich tasting. I splashed balsamic vinegar to the finished sauce at the end to cut some of the richness and lighten the flavor. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jen_lessor February 21, 2009
Salmon Fettuccini