Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe to use my leftover salmon from Baked Fish Baked Fish. The Salmon Egg Salad recipe seemed like a good fit because the Baked Fish had dijon mustard on the top of it already. Boy, is this salmon egg salad delicious! I didn't use cucumber but followed the recipe otherwise. I cut the serving size down to 2. This would make a great appetizer spread on crackers, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I really wanted to make this but didn't have the dijon mustard or the tarragon. I used spicy mustard & a dash of dry mustard instead and added some grated carrot just for color and vitamin A. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was excellent. I added small diced and sliced red radishes because hubby loves them! I added Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herbs in place of Tarragon because I was out. I will make again. Make sure you grab the paprika and not the red cayenne pepper. First helping was mighty hot, next helping put the fires out. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      So simple and so good! I omitted the cuke because I don't care for them. I really can't think of anything (aside from the cukes) that I would change. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I used this recipe as the inspiration for dinner tonight. I had to ammend the recipe based on what I had on hand. I swapped out celery for cucumber, green onion for regular onion and dill for tarragon. I also used a bit of seasoning salt and bon appetit. Very Good ... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      My 22 year old son (who rarely decides to cook anything himself) actually got on Recipezaar to find something to make with some canned salmon I had in the pantry. He even made a trip to the store to get the required cucumber! He was so excited about the outcome he called me to brag and asked me to pick up some crackers on my way home so he could try it another way. He made a sandwich on whole wheat, I had it open faced on a slice of foccacia and it was great with crackers too. He said it was quick and easy to make and most important in his book--nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I liked the taste. It was different from regular salmon salad. But the next day it was too liquid. If I do it again, I'll reduce the servings to not have leftovers. I used green onion. Thanks Parsley. Made for I recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Great salad. Different from other salmon salads due to the tarragon. I drained the can of salmon before mixing it in with the rest and to chop the eggs I used my eggslicer. Slice the egg, then turn it a quarter and slice again, that way it does not get so mushy. Did not need any salt and made the recipe exactly as stated. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC, Autumn 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Very tasty: a great blend of flavours. If you like egg salads and salmon, you're bound to love this salad. I made it last night and we thoroughly enjoyed it tonight, so that left plenty of time for the flavours to mellow - or whatever it is that so often makes dishes tastier next day! I used green onions (as I don't much like regular onions raw) and, for the mayonnaise, used Enjolinfam's delicious Healthy Tofu Mayonnaise #252439, but otherwise made this exactly to the recipe. Definitely a recipe I'll make again; it will be great for take-to-work lunches in summer. Thanks for sharing this recipe, *Parsley*! Made for the Went to the market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great salmon salad. Served at lunch on lightly-toasted pita bread with a bowl of broccoli soup. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This made a delicious lunch served on pita bread with fresh baby greens. The recipe was cut in half and wild Alaskan pink salmon was used. Made for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was good; I served it with crackers for a nice cool appetizer on a hot summer evening. This is best served the same day it is made. By the second day, it was mushy and watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I loved this!!!!!! Made a fantastic cool lunch for me on this hot summer day. Made it exactly as listed. Very easy and chilled it for a few hours then served it will tomatoes and pita bread. Will make this again for certain. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This is very good--nice & crunchy. I didn't use as much mayo, because I only want enough of "that white stuff" to barely bind everything together. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was SO GOOD!!!!!!!! I, too, used leftover (seared) salmon and it worked PERFECTLY!!!!!! Thank you, Parsley!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made this with left over salmon that I had grilled and it was so good in this.Served on a wrap with lettuce. Thanks for a yummy lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.6
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    53%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 245.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 480.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites