Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2007

      I added some finely chopped green onions and a dash of tabasco. It was wonderful. My husband especially liked the chanting.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I used 1 extra can of salmon(boneless & skinless)(much easier), added 3 tbsp shredded onions at 1/4 tsp salt and made this into a ball or mold..very tasty. Never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Made this for a picnic...I had to add some chopped green onions and threw in a little bit of Emeril's Essence...Everyone said it was good...I didn't get to taste it...The police showed up before I could get my clothes back on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      So simple to make and so easy to enjoy. Took to a B-B-Q were it was one of 5 dips (and there was only 14 of us) and out of the 2 cups that this made only 1/2 cup came home which gave me an opportunity to take a photo but only just for it has since disappeared. Thank you Terese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Living in the northwest and being an avid fisherman this was a must try. I can my own salmon and this will tied me over through the winter. Only dif is I usually do the chant at the river! Great recipe by itself and with variations. Found some maple pepper w/habanero in Maine. Kicked up a notch!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Wow with so little time and so litte ingredients, you think this wouldn't taste so good. But then again how can you go wrong with cream cheese and salmon....yummy. Will try it with some onions and shredded cheese next time. Thanks for a fab recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Yummy and Easy!!!!!!! In the past have made something similar with tuna. I made this for Christmas, my DH loved it, even though he was bewildered by my chanting and "nekkid" headstand. I also added some chopped toasted pecans and 1/2 c of finely shredded cheddar. No one realized it had salmon in it. It was so easy and everyone enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I had been given a pouch of salmon and mixed this with 8 ounces of cream cheese. Great! I don't know about standing on my head, naked (my kids would surely scream) but this was a good dip. Low-carb if you use celery to dip instead of crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      We too were lucky enough to be at the same Christmas party and were throughly entertained! Would recommend that you make this for any party that you want to be a success. Thanks Terese for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I haven't made this, but we were lucky enough to have Terese make it for our Aussie 'zaar Christmas party. It was great, and very entertaining as those fortunate enough just to EAT it stood naked, on their heads, also chanting salmon, salmon, salmon, oi, oi, oi.! Make it, and your party will be a huge success too;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    65%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 46.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 165.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites