Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Cutlets in Indian Creamy Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Cutlets in Indian Creamy Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2013

      Wonderful, easy Indian dish. Definitely my favorite salmon dish ever. I like that it balances the fishy flavor. Next time I'll add more garlic. I love that it makes a lot of sauce so you can freeze half for future flash-fast meals. I'm using the leftover sauce with garbanzo beans and 10minute Brown rice tonight. What a winner, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Very good. Made it just as stated. Found the sauce a little bit too thin even though I cooked with the lid on for ten minutes and the rest of the time without lid. Maybe cooking the whole time without covering would be better (for us). This indeed makes a lot of sauce and I froze some of it and can report that it freezes well. The sauce goes very well with fish and I have also used it with chicken. Very pleased I made it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Superb. The best salmon I have ever made. It makes alot of sauce, so you can invite more guests, who will be absolutely enchanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was simply outstanding! I have to admit that I was rather apprehensive but the taste and presentation of the dish couldn't be beat. I did not modify this recipe at all, which is quite unusual for me. I served it with Cumin Potatoes as suggested by another reviewer and it made for a very satisfying and colourful meal! Thanks for sharing - this is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Absolutely amazing. Great Indian dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Deeeelightful! Broiled 4 salmon fillets for 10 minutes and then placed them into the sauce when it was ready. I used a 28 oz can of tomatoes, diced, which yielded enough sauce for another 4 fillets! Next time I'll use a 14 oz can. I served this meal with curried cauliflower and zucchini, following Lamb Chops With Curried Cauliflower, with the yogurt sauce on the side. I would make this meal again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      We used Cod instead of Salmon, used S & B curry powder (the red and gold can). Other than that, we followed the recipe precisely, served it with #125970, Indian Cumin Potatoes and it was FANTASTIC!! The sauce went with the fish and the potatoes so well. Really great, thanks, Nono2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was so easy! Very tasty too. I had been sent some garam masala by a friend so this was a wonderful recipe to try it out on. I have to admit that I was tempted to omit the tomatos - tomatos & coconut milk? - but it worked out just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Cutlets in Indian Creamy Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (573 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.0
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    49%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 258.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 68.7 g
    137%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites