Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      We loved it! I got requests for thirds from my youngest, who is an extremely picky eater, so that's pretty amazing. I'll make a few changes next time, though. I'm going to try cutting back on the crackers. I'm also going to either eliminate or halve the salt. With the salted crackers, it's really not that necessary. They were so yummy, though. My mom always served salmon patties with fried potatoes growing up, so that's what we had with them too. It's kind of a comfort factor for me. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      A really nice, simple salmon croquette recipe. I added 1 tsp dill weed and thought this added a lot of nice flavor. Also, I covered the croquettes in Panko (Japanese bread crumbs) instead of cracker crumbs. I found that the patty shape worked better than the croquette shape even though I used mashed potatoes. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I don't care much for salmon. Even less for the canned kind. This recipe was absolutely unbelievable. Her sweetness wants to eat healthy. Salmon is on top of the list of must eat foods. This not only was edible, but tasted like a million stars. I made mine with the baked potato. Man, was it good! I'm not going to lose this recipe!! Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Sorry to ruin a perfect score but these were extremely greasy. I made them with the potatoes and was so excited that I had finally found a gluten free version of salmon croquettes. The taste was good but potatoes soaked up the oil like a sponge. Will try it again with gluten free crackers or go back to using corn meal as I have done in the past.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Awesome! I added lemon pepper seasoning and substituted italian flavored bread crumbs for the saltines because I didn't have saltines. Dipped in Asian sweet chili sauce (Caravelle brand) and they were absolutely delish!!!! This will become a weekly staple.

      Update 10/22/10: This time I used crushed saltines and it came out great, too! Added dried dill, salt free lemon herb seasoning, and celery salt to add flavor. So delicious. Served with homemade tartar sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I just picked up a can of salmon from BigLots and this recipe sounds just like the one my mother use to make. So guess what we're having for dinner 2night :) Thank you SouthernBell26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I made these for my grandparents and they were really good. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.7
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    23%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 97.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 251.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes