Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Cakes With Lemon Aioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Cakes With Lemon Aioli

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2009

      SUGGESTIONS FOR SUBSTITUTIONS AND HOW TO REDUCE THE FAT I have made these a few times and have adlibbed each time. I've substitued dried bread crumbs for a combo of fresh bread crumbs and crushed bran flakes or crushed vegetables crackers. I have also used firm tofu when I didn't have enough salmon. I used left over salmon teriyaki which adds a wonderful flavour as well. I prefer fresh herbs and add twice the amount when using fresh herbs instead of dry. I added a bit of lemon zest as I didn't have lemon pepper which was very nice as well. If you use a non-stick pan you don't need any butter which will cut the fat in half. Use low fat mayo and the fat is further reduced without compromising flavour. There's lots you can do to adlib but you MUST have the lemon aioli with these salmon cakes. This is what makes this recipe SPECTACULAR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      amazing!!!!! these were the best salmon cakes i've ever made!! followed recipe exactly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I didn't try the salmon cakes because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but I did make the aioli. It was delicious! Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These are WONDERFUL Salmon Cakes. I was a little skeptical when I read some of the ingredients, however I did follow the recipe, but cut back on the dill in the cakes, and left out the horseradish in the aioli. So delicious... I can't wait to make them again. My husband loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      OMG - these are AMAZING!!! Not fishy at all...even with 2nd day leftover salmon filet. Absolute hit with the whole fam...even uber picky 20m old LOVED it and ate her whole cake! So decadent we plan to do these again for x-mas brunch! Kudos to the chef!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      These were great. I looked through alot of the salmon cakes recipe and as usual I felt the your recipe included the ingredients I liked. I served on a homemade burger bun (a Kittencal recipe of course!) with the aioli sauce and tomato. I added parsley to the patties as I had bought the parsley already. Thank you Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I make this recipe also, and we both just love It!!!! The Aioli is also good for other fish. I use red onions rather than green onions and also Panko rather than the bread crumbs. So-o-o good! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I enjoyed the flavors in these patties and enjoyed the sauce too! I decreased the amount of dill to 1/2 tsp.(personal preference). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      We enjoyed the cakes very much, I didn't make the aioli, but the salmon cakes were really great, I used leftover cooked grilled salmon, and the next time I make this, I will make it with the aioli, I can't wait to try it, as always a wonderful recipe Kitty! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      My 5 star rating applies to the salmon cakes - they held together well & the taste was fantastic! I poached a couple of salmon fillets & used roasted garlic mayo; I was heavy on the onions, light on the cayenne & included 1/2 tsp lemon pepper. The amount of aioli seemed excessive for the number of cakes; I suggest scaling the quantities in half. It was quite a contrast to the fish but the flavour was too intense for us. I look forward to this dish again plain or with tartar sauce. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      These were fantastic! I used leftover salmon and made them exactly as written except didn't use the aioli. Instead roasted some red peppers and pureed them with a little onion, but am looking forward to trying your sauce next time. I will be making these again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Cakes With Lemon Aioli

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.1
     
    Calories from Fat 454
    76%
    Total Fat 50.5 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 131.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 760.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salmon

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes