Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Cakes

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2010

      This is a very nice salmon pattie. I made a couple of minor changes to suit my tastes. I subbed white onions for the green & sauteed them briefly with the red pepper. I also added the zest of half a lemon. This recipe goes together very easily & has a real nice flavor (I highly recommend the zest for a stronger lemon flavor).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      great dinner! I adjusted the recipe to what was on hand and it still worked out great. I used lime instead of lemon, olive oil instead of butter and old bay instead of cayenne. To add more zest I added fresh garlic, and celery. I also dusted them with flour to help with browning. This recipe allows for the cook to be creative if he/she still follows the basic steps.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Such an easy recipe, but very tasty. The only change I made was to add a touch of Old Bay seasoning, as I use this seasoning to taste in just about all my seafood recipes. Thanks for the posting, Chris!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Very tasty, I used an additonal 8 oz of salmon (as I had it to use) without increasing the other ingredients. I also used Old Bay as my "seasoned salt" as it is a staple in seasoning MD seafood, and jarred roasted sweet red pepper. We enjoyed these a lot, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      All my children raved about this recipe. I had frozen salmon and did not feel like it was good enough for grilling so I decided to make salmon cakes instead. This is the recipe I chose and I was not disappointed at all. I had tried Chris' sesame chicken recipe, and loved it, and was fully confident that this one was going to be a winner as well. I too added a dash of old bay, and a little chopped red chili pepper, and coated the cakes in panko before frying in half butter half oil.

      Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      best salmon cakes recipe ever, I used leftover cooked salmon. so good. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Very good dinner tonight....your salmon cakes were gobbled up. I too added some Old Bay and some seasoned salt and pepper.
      I made these early in the afternoon and refrigerated till time to fry them. They cooked up so quickly ......a really easy meal. I also made Uncle Bill's Deep Fried Zucchini Strips and it was a good combination.Thanks Chris. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Delicious! I really enjoyed this! It was a little sticky, but it fried up very well. Looking forward to having the leftover patties tomorrow as a sandwich for lunch! I made as posted, but think I'll add some Old Bay Seasoning as suggested by bobter. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This is the best salmon cake recipe I've tried so far. I topped them with Kittencal's Lemon Aioli (Salmon Cakes and Lemon Aioli). It was a hit with DH, too! I doubled the recipe so we can enjoy them again for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      We went to Alaska on our honeymoon and my husband went salmon fishing so we sent a lot of it home. I will bake the salmon for one meal and flake up the leftovers to use for these salmon cakes and they are fantastic!!! They are almost as good as the fresh cakes we had when we were in Alaska!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      My husband does not like salmon but this recipe for Salmon Cakes was a hit. He loved it as much as I did. I will be making these again and again!! Thanks Chris, for this delicious salmon recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Have tried salmon cakes over the years and have never seemed to care for it. Decided to give it one more try as salmon is supposed to be very healthy and Yum Yummy . Thank You for a Great Salmon Cake recipe. They were delicious!!!! Used canned wild alaskan salmon and altered slightly by adding a bit of purple chopped onion along with scallions, added a lil bit of dijon mustard to the batter along with a sprinkling of garlic powder and left out the seasoning salt , just used regular salt, all the other ingredients listed i used except for the 3 tbs butter, used 1 tablespoon and the other 2 olive oil. .This is the way that i will continue to make as they were in my opinion perfect. I can finally enjoy salmon and i mean Enjoy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      these were delicious. i will definitely make these again. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I couldn't find my Mom's Salmon Cake recipe so I used this one. It was great! I also used Old Bay seasoning and instead of just butter - I used half butter and half olive oil to cook up the cakes. I served them with a little homemade tartar sauce. These are definitely a keeper! Don't tell my Mom!!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These were very good! I enjoyed them and so did my boyfriend! This was my first time ever making any sort of seafood cakes, and these were very easy to make and turned out great! I will make these again! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was a very easy to make. I did spice it up a bit, I added diced jalepeno peppers, old bay seasoning, garlic powder and omitted the red pepper because I didnt have any on hand. This was very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      A lovely, tasty treat. We made small portions for appetizers and dipped them in Monkey Salad Dressing #173779.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Very Good! I made as directed and served with homemade tarter sauce and fresh fruit. Thanks for posting, I will be making this one again. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Thank you, Chris, for this great addition to my recipe box! The peppers were a great addition. I am on the search for the perfect, complementary sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      these were so mouthwateringly delicious that my husband has pronounced them the perfect surrogate for crabcakes. i also added some old bay for the seasoning salt, and i used orange bell peppers. i served this with a cucumber sauce, and it was very well-received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    42%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 686.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites