Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Burgers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      These were great! I made substituting the oat bran for oatmeal. I fine chopped them in the blender before adding them to the mix. Worked well. Loved these burgers and will have again. I like the fact they are fairly healthy and they really taste great! Thanks for this recipe Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      We loved this for a couple of reasons. This year (2008) is going to be an inflationary year, what with oil at over $100 per barrel (!) and this is an economical recipe. Also, it's delicious!! In a sense fish cakes are fish cakes, but Paula's recipe makes the most of canned salmon and is healthy as well. I did not sub anything except didn't use skim milk but 2% milk, and real eggs. We felt these were best with a glob of good real-tomato ketchup. This recipe is healthy and low-fat and highly recommended. The quantities given are perfect, and I had no need to add liquid from the cans. Thanks, Paula, for a recipe I'l use again and again. PS, 2 days later: Husband said, "Not true, I did NOT need ketchup at all!! I loved the burgers just as they were!" He used the leftover burger as a sandwich filling the day after I'd made them. Just so you know, Paula, LOL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Yumm! We really liked these. We didn't have rosemary, but used thyme and sage and lemon pepper instead. The flavor was yummy, however they didn't stick together very well. I'm not sure what I did wrong - they almost seemed too moist, so fried a couple of patties and then added more oat brand to the next batch - nothing seemed to work. No worries though, it was more of a crumbled salmon patty, and it was still excellent on buns with mayo. Will make again and will keep experimenting to find the perfect combination that will stick together :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      When I saw this recipe I thought Ah!! just what I am looking for. I have had a tin of Alaskan salmon in my larder just waiting for this recipe. Everything about this recipe is healthy and so good for you I made them just as written, and I had mine with a small side salad and a little light mayonnaise. I will definitely make them again I do like tinned salmon, maybe I will have them on a bun next time. made for diabeties month November 2010 Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Had these for lunch today, very good and flavorful. Easy to make. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Very tasty, but I had some trouble getting them to stay together. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I wanted fish...my husband wanted burgers. This was the perfect compromise! We both loved it. He even asked me to keep the recipe...so SCORE! Thank you for posting it! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Really marvelous! I made a half amount using a 7 1/2 oz can of salmon and it made 4 lovely patties. DH and I both enjoyed one and we have 2 left so it's very economical as well as delicious! Lots of good health things happening in this recipe. Thanks bunches for this one Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Instead of oat bran I used seasoned bread crumbs and left out the jalapeno pepper. I used one egg to bind them together and they turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      These were really sensational, Paula! I don't use oat bran much and love that these burgers use it! The burgers hold together but don't use an excess of binder. The jalapeno/rosemary flavors really "make" the flavor. We grilled them (gas grill) and find it better to cook longer on first side to ensure ease in getting off the grill. Note: I used two small cans of Costco salmon, real eggs, and less milk). Thanks Paula, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Very good! I used salmon that came in foil pouches and probably should have drained it better because I could not get my cakes to adhere together. I ended up having to add a bit more oat bran, but the flavor was fantastic. I also added in some Old Bay seasoning. I served this with a dollop of tartar sauce over a bed of mixed field greens and drizzled a little olive oil over the top and it was yummy. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were delicious. I used a red bell pepper and sour orange instead of lemon juice. For whatever reason, I needed some extra oat bran. I made them a bit smaller, ended up with 10 patties. I think these would be outstanding made even smaller and served as an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Incredible! I followed the recipe exactly and the patties stuck together perfectly without using any milk. These are flavorful but not in a fishy way (my husband who doesn't like salmon loved them) and have the consistency of crab cakes - so would be better called salmon cakes than salmon burgers. I made a sauce of wasabi and fat free mayo but these are great on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Delicious!! Strayed from the recipe a bit...used 1 egg, sweet chili sauce, and rice milk. I also found that I had to add more oat bran to make the patties manageable. They didn't have that fishy taste at all... Thanks for sharing PaulaG!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Like Andrea, I used wheat germ because that is what I had on hand. Also, I used some red pepper flakes because no jalapenos. I also put the chopped onion and peppers in some water in the microwave for a minute because I was concerned that they might not cook through when I cooked the patties....I don't like raw onions!! A nice salmon burger and easy and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      These are great! I'm always looking for ways to get my Omega-3 requirements. I did make a couple of changes. Didn't have an egg so that was left out. I used wheat germ in place of the oat bran. I sprayed a baking dish with oil and made 4 loose patties. Bake them at 400 for 10-15 mins. Thanks for another great recipe PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Very tasty and healthy salmon burgers. As advised I added 1/2 cup of chopped onion and I used a red one. I followed the recipe exactly and served the burgers on a bun with lettuce, tomato, pickled cucumber & mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.0
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    21%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 277.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites