Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon Asparagus Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Asparagus Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2012

      This is like a quiche. But no crust. I like that it's made with bisquick (I made Bisquick Equivalent Simple and used it in this recipe). I used a bunch of asparagus and I'm sure it gave me more than 2 cups. I used a small onion instead of green onion. The taste is very good. Thanks Lauralie :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Excellent! Hubby's doctor said to eat more green veggies, so this is a good way to start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Made this using some leftover grilled fresh salmon, other than that one item made as per the recipe. This was so easy to make, and totally scrumptous to eat. I will try adding some garlic next time as I believe it can only add to an already yummy recipe. Thank You Lori for yet again another keeper recipe, this is being added to my Something Smells Fishy Cookbook. Made for Green event in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I absolutely loved this! instead of using green onions I sauteed an onion and some fresh garlic in a little butter first then layered them on the bottom of the pan I also added in some cayenne pepper, this pie is so delicious thank you for sharing Lori, this was made for KK's forum Green event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This was great, my husband doesn't like eggs, but he even liked this dish. Didn't have a pie plate so used a square casserole dish and it worked well. I used the salmon in the package and it was just the right amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Cheated on a key ingredient here: I used canned asparagus spears. Lazy, yeah, but it's always been one of my culinary shortcuts! Proportionally I used rather more salmon because the can I had was larger so several other ingredients ended up being somewhat scaled up! And I ended up with one smaller pie, in addition to the pie in the main dish: a bonus which went straight into the freezer! I used Lali's Bisquick Clone Bisquick Clone, low-fat milk, to cut the calories a tad, and I added three cloves of garlic (a must-include ingredient for me with the salmon and basil). I've always found that using low-fat milk makes no discernible difference to recipes, but I'd rather omit cheese than use what to me is tasteless low-fat cheese. The Swiss cheese in this dish blended perfectly with the other flavours. A truly delicious dish, and the leftovers from the first meal reheated - in the microwave - without any loss of flavour. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Lauralie41. Made for the Went to the Market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      We had fresh salmon left over from the night before and I had fresh asparagus from neighbor's garden. This was a quick and easy lunch recipe. Very similar to a quiche! Thank you! We LOVED it! I also added some fresh green peas from my garden. Made in Canada for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was great. Used 1/2 the salmon as that is all I had, but it was fine. I love Bisquick pies and of course this one did not dissapoint! Thank you, Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This pie was fantastic. The asparagus was cooked perfectly. The swiss cheese sooooo yummy. Will make this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This definitely falls into the category of meals that look like so much more work than they are. It was so easy to throw together, but tastes much fancier. I'm not usually a huge fan of bisquick pies, but this was yummy! It was good with the canned salmon, but I want to try it with fresh salmon--I bet that would be really stellar! I did find that mine was cooked after 35 minutes. Thanks for another winner Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Just perfect for ZWT - a tasty, quick & easy fix! Fresh asparagus is hard to find in Iceland & expensive, so I used a good quality canned asparagus w/leftover grilled salmon because I can't abide the can variety & lovely fresh salmon is plentiful here. I added some fresh chives & a bit of cream cheese. This is dinner party worthy, Lori. Betty Crocker lives thru her legacy, doesn't she? Thx for posting! Added: Sorry I somehow missed your stars, Lori. Definitely worthy of the 5 you now have!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Very good! I used some leftover smoked salmon and only about 1/2 the cheese. I used frozen asparagus so I cut back on the milk just a bit to compensate for the extra liquid. I would love to make this one again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I haven't fix a Bisquick pie in ages. This is very good and easy. I used a 14.5 oz can of red salmon and Bisquick Mix Bisquick Mix for the Bisquick. I put all the ingredients for the "crust" in the blender and blended well before pouring over salmon/asparagus. It was very good and reheats well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      this is a really good bisquick recipe. the asparagus cooked real well without blanching, and it tasted great. after tasting the first bite my phone rang and i put the plate down to answer it- by the time i got back my dog had knocked the plate down and was finishing up the last of the crumbs, and she hates vegetables! i made sure i didn't put the plate down when i cut the second slice. i took your advice and used 2 bags of salmon, 3 oz each. very good, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Asparagus Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    46%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 141.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 370.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites