12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderful pasta salad. The only thing that I added differently than the recipe calls for is dill weed and instead of plain yogurt I used fat-free sour cream since I had already had it on hand. I love dill and add it to almost any salad with seafood in it. I also doubled the servings. Even if i didn't add the dill weed, this dish still would have been absolutely wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingerbear April 21, 2003

I used this recipe as a stepping stone to build my own salmon salad. Thanks so much it really helped me get where I wanted to go. I left out the basil. I added: a can of black beans, rinsed and drained; 1/2 cup frozen corn, thawed, 1/2 cup frozen peas, thawed, and I used a 15 oz can of samon. I garnished with about 1/4 cup of grated cheddar cheese. Of course, I had to use more of your delicious yogurt dressing. Thanks again for the recipe. It got me to the perfect summer supper.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dustbunni July 03, 2003

I just wanted to thank both reviewers for the dill suggestion... The last time I made this dish I added dill and it was definitely an improvement. Thanks for making my recipe better!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpenner May 23, 2003

FABULOUS! The only thing I did different was to add dill ( since I love it) like the other reveiwer. I also left the oregano out I don't really like it. You could use a little green pepper too if you don't have red peppers and since they are VERY expensive here! I will make this often to take to work for lunch. Thanks :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee May 18, 2003

Awesome! I used fresh pan cooked salmon and added the dill as others mentioned. I did not add the dried oregano, but everything else was the same! Thanks for an awesome summer salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja July 08, 2014

This is a very nice salad. It is light and easy to make-so a great summer meal! Serve it over greens and it is a whole meal. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender July 28, 2010

Very nice salad. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 24, 2008

Great salad! I used a little more lemon juice and lots of fresh dill. I also used smoked salmon. The salad was full of flavor and perfect for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 July 02, 2007

My husband just loves this. I used fat free sour cream instead of yogurt and did add some dill. I made 50% more dressing because my salads always seem to grow while making them. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xidmary June 01, 2007

I added the dill, which I love w/salmon, but there just seemed to be something missing. So I added a little lemon juice also. Still, it just wasn't my cup of tea, but thanks for sharing. I always like to try a new recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds September 05, 2005
Salmon and Pasta Salad