Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon and Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon and Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2003

      This is a wonderful pasta salad. The only thing that I added differently than the recipe calls for is dill weed and instead of plain yogurt I used fat-free sour cream since I had already had it on hand. I love dill and add it to almost any salad with seafood in it. I also doubled the servings. Even if i didn't add the dill weed, this dish still would have been absolutely wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      I used this recipe as a stepping stone to build my own salmon salad. Thanks so much it really helped me get where I wanted to go. I left out the basil. I added: a can of black beans, rinsed and drained; 1/2 cup frozen corn, thawed, 1/2 cup frozen peas, thawed, and I used a 15 oz can of samon. I garnished with about 1/4 cup of grated cheddar cheese. Of course, I had to use more of your delicious yogurt dressing. Thanks again for the recipe. It got me to the perfect summer supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      I just wanted to thank both reviewers for the dill suggestion... The last time I made this dish I added dill and it was definitely an improvement. Thanks for making my recipe better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      FABULOUS! The only thing I did different was to add dill ( since I love it) like the other reveiwer. I also left the oregano out I don't really like it. You could use a little green pepper too if you don't have red peppers and since they are VERY expensive here! I will make this often to take to work for lunch. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This is a very nice salad. It is light and easy to make-so a great summer meal! Serve it over greens and it is a whole meal. Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very nice salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Great salad! I used a little more lemon juice and lots of fresh dill. I also used smoked salmon. The salad was full of flavor and perfect for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      My husband just loves this. I used fat free sour cream instead of yogurt and did add some dill. I made 50% more dressing because my salads always seem to grow while making them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I added the dill, which I love w/salmon, but there just seemed to be something missing. So I added a little lemon juice also. Still, it just wasn't my cup of tea, but thanks for sharing. I always like to try a new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      FABULOUS!! I know this recipe will be made plenty of times.Its very tasty and so easy to make. I did add alittle dill weed, as I love dill with seafood dishes. I also didn't have yogurt so I used sour cream in its place. Thanks for sharing this chilling summer dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This was great! I also added dill and left out the oregano. I used green pepper because that is what I had. I also added more salmon because I only had a large can. My 15 year old ate 1/2 in a few hours. He kept going back for more. I will be making this one a lot more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon and Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.2
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    15%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites