107 Reviews

Despite all the rave reviews I was still skeptical. Oh me of little faith, I should have known better! This was so tasty and easy to make. I marinated the salmon in teriyaki sauce and added some brown sugar prior to baking. The result was fish that melted in the mouth, and the asparagus was perfectly cooked with some crispness to it. My husband isn't much of a fish eater but agreed I "knocked it out of the park."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexandermarika March 27, 2015

Like others, I added a pat of butter before closing up my foil packets. The salmon was flavorful and moist. The asparagus was simply asparagus, which isn't a bad thing. I'm so happy I tried this recipe, and I plan to make it regularly. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raichka November 24, 2014

What a simple, healthy, fast and good meal. Perfect for a weeknight. Made for the Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan September 07, 2014

I made this for dinner last night, leaving it in the oven for the full 18 minutes and it turned out perfectly cooked. It was very easy and quick to make, healthy and satisfying and I loved that there was basically no washing up to do. <br/><br/>Slightly lacking in flavour for me, but then I really like a sauce on fish and I didn't have any seasoning salt so used Italian herbs instead. I served it with microwaved brown rice.<br/><br/>Will leave a rating after I try it with seasoning salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz June 07, 2014

i love this easy great receipe. i make mine just a teeny bit different. i wrap in parchment paper, i use frozen fillets and top it with salsa before baking. the frozen salmon adds the moisture and cooks the asparagus and the salsa makes it colorful and a little spicy. it is great!! i got these tips from a friend of mine, emma, who is a fabulous cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria S. March 02, 2014

Healthy, delicious, and easy to make! I will be making this more often, especially when I am watching my carbs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KittyConQueso February 25, 2014

This was absolutely amazing! I will surely be making this agani soon! My husband absolutely loved it. I got my salmon from Harris Teeter and it was very fresh. I think I will make it this week again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodie M. September 05, 2013

My family went crazy over his recipe and its so quick and easy! Thank you so much! They think I'm a genius!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaAE July 09, 2013

Just have to add my comments to this.....WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely the best salmon I and my husband have ever had. I will definitely be making this again and I am going to adapt the recipe for the grill and for camping. Thank you so much for the best salmon I have ever had!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turbotess June 13, 2013

I put a thin layer of refrigurated butter over veggies a little bit of garlic salt & a quick sprinkle of soy sauce. I marinated with a lemon juice peppered marinade from the grocery for about 3 hours. I also lightly salted the fish, peppered it, & had lemon wedges for while I was eating the fish. I had good sized cuts of salmon. Cooked it for 30 min n 450degrees. It was amazing. We also halved a sweet potatoe! So amazing! Making it again tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maseyluv April 07, 2013
Salmon and Asparagus in Foil