Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon and Asparagus in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      Wow! Honestly with the ingredients list... I wasn't expecting anything AMAZING but I had some asparagus I had to use up... WOWWWWWWW. I was SO wrong. This was the best salmon I've ever eaten. Thanks! I followed directions almost exactly except used freshly ground lemon pepper and garlic salt on 1/2 lb fillets and topped with lemon slices while baking. I have a hot oven and it still took 25 minutes but I had FAT salmon :) This will be my go-to everytime salmon is on sale from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is a teriffic recipe !! ...so tasty and yet so simple...this is a keeper ..I made as directed but put slices of lemon on top then covered with foil ... I will definately make this again...Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was a great way to cook salmon! The fish dosen't dry out and stays so moist in the foil This would also be great for camping! I will use this recipe often, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on August 05, 2009

      Thanks for sharing. This meal was very quick and easy to prepare! Turned out wonderful and the clean up was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

    • on April 01, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I used a William Sonoma seasoning fish rub to add some more flavor, but I think I could have done just the recipe itself. Highly recommend for a simple fantastic meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is super easy and delicious!!! I really love how this cooked the salmon perfectly! I had seen this en papillote/al cartoccio method on cooking shows but never got around to trying it until tonight!! What took me so long???? The salmon and asparagus both tasted so flavorful because they steam in their own juices! I had used fresh cracked black pepper and kosher salt with my lemon juice and I sprinkled a little extra virgin olive oil over the fish and then the asparagus. I used salmon filets with the skin still in tact and I layed that side down on the foil to create a barrier between the foil and the flesh of the fish. I had some large salmon filets so mine took about 25 minutes to cook through in the middles. I really loved this method and the easy little mess clean up too, will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Simple and very very tasty. The asparagus was done to perfection, as was the salmon. Very flavorful, even though few spices are used. This is a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Easy, healthy and quick, the perfect weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Awesome ! I am always nervous to cook fish because I always RUIN it by overcooking ! Not with this ! It was Awesome ! This is a keeper, in fact, I'll be doing my other fish just the same ! Loved it !!! Thanks for sharing it !! And best of all, totally low cal !!! Love it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      i enjoyed it, but it didn't win the kids over, and they will usually eat almost anything. The asparagus was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Five stars for super easy cleanup and taste. This is my kind of cooking! Simplicity at its best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      1/21/2008: This was wonderful! I used larger fillets, so my cooking time was a little longer - about 25 minutes. I also added a tsp of butter to each foil pack. The taste was amazing! Thanks, PaulaG! UPDATE: This recipe made it into my Book #235514 cookbook! Thanks, again, Paula G!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Love it! Super quick and simple dinner, I served it with brown rice. I added some Ms Dash lemon pepper seasoning and table salt instead of the fresh ground pepper and seasoning salt and would probably do it again next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I love healthy & easy food. This is great and versatile. I've used green beans, zucchini, and the asparagus. Yum! Any my kids love opening the packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Very easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Great recipe. Easy, fast and oh so delicious. Don't bother with the asparagus. Be sure to try the dill sauce Lemon Dill Sauce. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This was easy and tasted really nice. Mine took a little longer to cook through than the time stated, but it was also very cold to start. The asparagus needed something extra - they were a little bland. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Quite easy to prepare and I really enjoyed it. I did spray the foil with an olive oil spray I have and then sprayed the filets, also used a little garlic salt, in addition to the salt and pepper. I used both asparagus and a few string beans as I only had about a dozen asparagus spears and decided the string beans tasted as good as the asparagus. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    28%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes