Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon and Asparagus in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2014

      I made this for dinner last night, leaving it in the oven for the full 18 minutes and it turned out perfectly cooked. It was very easy and quick to make, healthy and satisfying and I loved that there was basically no washing up to do. <br/><br/>Slightly lacking in flavour for me, but then I really like a sauce on fish and I didn't have any seasoning salt so used Italian herbs instead. I served it with microwaved brown rice.<br/><br/>Will leave a rating after I try it with seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      i love this easy great receipe. i make mine just a teeny bit different. i wrap in parchment paper, i use frozen fillets and top it with salsa before baking. the frozen salmon adds the moisture and cooks the asparagus and the salsa makes it colorful and a little spicy. it is great!! i got these tips from a friend of mine, emma, who is a fabulous cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Healthy, delicious, and easy to make! I will be making this more often, especially when I am watching my carbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      This was absolutely amazing! I will surely be making this agani soon! My husband absolutely loved it. I got my salmon from Harris Teeter and it was very fresh. I think I will make it this week again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      My family went crazy over his recipe and its so quick and easy! Thank you so much! They think I'm a genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Just have to add my comments to this.....WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely the best salmon I and my husband have ever had. I will definitely be making this again and I am going to adapt the recipe for the grill and for camping. Thank you so much for the best salmon I have ever had!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I put a thin layer of refrigurated butter over veggies a little bit of garlic salt & a quick sprinkle of soy sauce. I marinated with a lemon juice peppered marinade from the grocery for about 3 hours. I also lightly salted the fish, peppered it, & had lemon wedges for while I was eating the fish. I had good sized cuts of salmon. Cooked it for 30 min n 450degrees. It was amazing. We also halved a sweet potatoe! So amazing! Making it again tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Lovely way to prepare salmon. Clean, fresh flavors and super simple prep. Also very healthy. Loved it, Paula. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      This was fabulous! I haven't done much with Salmon and this was super simple and delicious. I used Agave instead of brown sugar to keep the glycemic index down and it seemed to be just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      We love this recipe! So easy. My 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 love it and so does my picky husband. Both the asparagus and salmon are always perfect and you can experiment with other seasonings etc... I don't like to spend a lot of time in the kitchen, i love to eat and like to cook healthy, this recipe meets all my requirements!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I made this as directed except for adding a pat of butter to each packet. The salmon and the asparagus came out nicely cooked. Great simple recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Hubby made this for us a few nights ago and it turned out perfect and delicious! So easy to prepare and cook, will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Easy with very little cleanup. The asparagus came out very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I have made this in the past and LOVED it. Thanks for an unique, easy, and healthy recipe. I will have to try it with the cheaper frozen salmon to see how it turns out. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Very good and so easy! I love this because it is fuss-free with the foil packet. The salmon stayed moist and tender and the asparagus was perfectly crisp tender. Will be making it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      YUM! We were going to get Copper River Salmon, but I will NOT pay $23.00 per pound! Then when I shopped they had no wild-caught, and as much as would rather have wild-caught I ended up with farm raised salmon. At any rate, it tasted great! (We wrapped up the fish in foil and roasted the asparagus, we just like it that way best.) Thanks Diva Paula for a great meal that will be repeated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was so tasty and easy to do. We both loved it. Thanks for posting .This was made for zwt6 for the Xtra hot dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Love it! The asparagus cools wonderfully like this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Five stars from my husband! (I don't eat fish) I added a drizzle of olive oil and a light sprinkle of granulated garlic before cooking. He said that the fish was very moist and flavorful. I served it with quinoa on the side. At his request, I will make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    28%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes