Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salmon and Asparagus in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      This recipe changed the way I think about cooking fish. It also got me and the bf eating asparagus! I make this at least every other week. It's great exactly as written or you can experiment with different spices/sauces. One of my favorite variations is soya sauce and maple syrup with garlic. I've also used brocolli and/or yellow zuchini when I didn't have asparagus on hand. I usually use the affordable frozen portions of salmon and it always turns out great, you can it even cook it from frozen for a few minutes longer and it turns out the same! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      How could you go wrong? I loved this! I used our fresh asparagus from the garden, and some fresh Copper Salmon (special treat). Wow, what a dish! Who doesn't love foil-packets? Thanks for a simple, quick, extra special meal. Next, time zucchini....Thanks, Paula! xoxoxo Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      EASY,EASY,EASY and tastes great too! Cleanup is a breeze. The only suggestion I can make is to put more spices on the salmon before the asparagus is added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was fabulous- a keeper for us. I put a little Old Bay Seasoning on top of the salmon and drizzled with olive oil. Otherwise, followed the instructions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      This was so awesome. I sprinkled garlic power and onion powder along with salt and pepper on top. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Wonderfully simple and easy to prepare. Loved the easy clean-up, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly but just felt underwhelmed by the dish. On the plus side, it is certainly a fast easy way to simultaneously cook salmon and asparagus. Taste-wise it's a little bland. Also, the asparagus gets stuck to the salmon which hampers the presentation somewhat. I'd make it again in a pinch if I was very short on time and wanted a healthy meal in a jiffy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      We loved this! We make salmon a lot, usually with teriyaki and maple on the grill. This is now in the rotation! Making for the second time right now. The first time I had pretty thick asparagus, and it didn't quite cook enough; this time I'm using thin, white asparagus. I can't wait to try this out with different veggies and flavors - tonight I sprinkled on some sweet ginger Asian seasoning at the request of my hubby. Thanks for such a great, easy recipe, with minimal work and miniscule clean up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This is a new favorite. A perfect, delicious recipe with a nice presentation
      (I went old school and used parchment paper)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Good recipe. I added shrimp. Easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This was so tasty, and super easy to prepare. Adding the asparagus to the foil to bake right along with the salmon produced such tender asparagus spears that were cooked to perfection. I really liked this recipe. Thanks, PaulaG. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I used Old Bay seasoning on the salmon, and then some sea salt and black pepper on the asparagus. I also subbed a small pat of butter instead of the lemon in the packet, and just used lemon after it cooked. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I make this and variations on it often. Usually I make it with more herbs and spices so I was pleasantly surprised to find out how nice it was with just the lemon, salt and pepper. Turned out I was out of tinfoil, so I thought I'd note that this also works fine in a covered roasting pan/dutch oven. I criss-crossed the asparagus on the bottom and laid the fish on top to avoid it sticking to the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I thought I hated asparagus, but the trick of snapping the ends off worked! I never had asparagus before, but dh loves it, so I have tried to cook it before, but failed miserably. I didn't know how to prepare it! I will be buying more in the future. Oh, did not change ingredients, but cooked at 350 for 30 mins due to my finicky oven. Salmon was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I made it the night before and took it on a picnic the next day. Even though I was eating it cold it was delicious and the moistest fish I've ever had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      So easy! I've made these several times. My DH always brightens up a bit when I tell him this is for dinner. Try adding sliced onions and bell pepper to the packets with the asparagus. Tasty and pretty, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I have made this several times so far and it comes out perfect each time. I use a season blend to season my salmon and asparagus...I think it is called Old Bay. Anyway, even my 2 year old devoured her plate and she normally refuses vegetables and fish. The asparagus we tender and delicious. Thanks for a keeper! PS. I now cook my chicken in foil...perfect and no mess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This is a very tasty, easy to make recipe. I added a slice of lemon to the top of the asparagus before closing the packet. That is the only change I made. I will be making this again it would be good made with other vegetables. Thank you Paula, for another yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      I made this for dinner last night, leaving it in the oven for the full 18 minutes and it turned out perfectly cooked. It was very easy and quick to make, healthy and satisfying and I loved that there was basically no washing up to do. <br/><br/>Slightly lacking in flavour for me, but then I really like a sauce on fish and I didn't have any seasoning salt so used Italian herbs instead. I served it with microwaved brown rice.<br/><br/>Will leave a rating after I try it with seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      i love this easy great receipe. i make mine just a teeny bit different. i wrap in parchment paper, i use frozen fillets and top it with salsa before baking. the frozen salmon adds the moisture and cooks the asparagus and the salsa makes it colorful and a little spicy. it is great!! i got these tips from a friend of mine, emma, who is a fabulous cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon and Asparagus in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    28%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites