Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sallie's Hamburger Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sallie's Hamburger Casserole

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2014

      Very good and very easy! It's like lasagna without all the work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Winner of a recipe - I didn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

    • on November 19, 2011

      This was so awesome! My idea of comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Very good and very easy! It was a little salty when I made it. Probably depends on what you use for tomatoe sauce, but I won't add the salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      You bet, it's a winner for us too. Couple changes, sauted in some fresh garlic, threw in some chopped red pepper, used medium shell pasta, sub'd yogurt & abit of cream cheese for the sour cream & used a garlic peppercorn spice for the salt. We increased the meat abit & found the balance of dairy to sauce vs meat & pasta just right. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      We really like this recipe! I did not have wide egg noodles so I used medium shells and added some mozzarella in with the cheddar. Everything else was done just as written. We had for dinner last night, lunch today, and dinner again tonight so you know we like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I've made this several times and everyone loves it. I don't layer anything - I just mix it all together and bake. It's wonderful. Can't go wrong with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I made this using ground turkey and increased the spices a bit to suit our tastes and it came out wonderfully. If you're crazing something like lasagna without all the work, this is a good substitute and will certainly be something we make often as the cool weather rolls in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Very good! A real pleaser! It was so good my brother-in-law ate almost the whole pan, so I didn't get any leftovers. We're making this again tonight, the 2nd time in a week. Maybe we'll get leftovers this time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      WOW! This truly is a winner! I wish I could give more than 5 stars. The combination of the meaty sauce and the creamy noodles was outstanding, and leftovers reheated the next day were even better. This is a family pleasing, economical recipe. Thanks for posting a keeper BakerNurse. Made and enjoyed for PAC Spring '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Very very good. With just minor seasoning changes. I had run across a very similar recipe years and years ago, and our family used to refer to it as poor man's lasagne. I bake it in two 9" square pans and freeze one. Ty for posting and bringing it back to my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Very tasty and belly warming recipe. I made this for dinner tonight. I can followed the recipe with a few minor changes. I put the onion and spices in with the hamburger as it browned, and didn't cook the sauce for 15 minutes (I didn't want it to cook down and have less sauce). I cooked the recipe in two 9" round pans, so that I could give one pan away, and it worked out perfectly. I also covered the pans so the cheese didn't get too cooked and took the foil off the last 5 minutes. The only changed I made in the ingredients is to add fresh minced garlic in stead of the powder, and I added the garlic when I added the onions to the burger. I did add three photos, but the lighting in my kitchen is terrible, but I still think they show how yummy this recipe is. thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Great family recipe. I made it for dinner tonight and the husband and kids loved it. Easy to make and very filling. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Absolutely DELICIOUS !! I just made this and finished eating. I had 2 bowls of it! One of the best recipes I have made on Recipezaar :) Definitely keeping this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This is very good. I didn't have noodles so I used shells, and I didn't layer it, but mixed it all together. It was still very good, very easy and very filling. Next time I'm going to get noodles and I will put 1/2 of the onions in with the hamburger and saute them. It's a good dish and I will fix it again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      5 stars for something quick and easy to make with things you most likely have on hand and tastes really good. You can't beat that! The only thing I did different was saute the onions and some garlic while browning the meat, I also used italian seasoning and added a bit more sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was very good and easy to throw together. The only change I made was to use italian seasoning instead of the oregano. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was well received at my house. The only changes I would make would be to add more tomato sauce. After seeing Tinkerbell's photo I was wondering if maybe I did something wrong; her's looks more "saucy" than mine did. This is one I will be making again though. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This recipe was a last minute choice for a rushed dinner & we could not have been happier! It was easy (everything on hand), hot, filling & homemade. We loved that the onions went into the oven raw, as they added a nice texture to the dish at serving time. DH loved that you get noodles in every bite & we all liked the fact that it tasted pretty much like a lasagna without all the work. Thanks so much for posting a super go-to weeknight recipe, BakerNurse! Made for Fall 2008 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sallie's Hamburger Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 708.9
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    52%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 178.8 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1362.8 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes