Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Very good! My husband hates mushrooms and didn't even realize the soup ingredient. I placed each pattie on a 1/2 slice of bread, to soak up any grease while cooking. I then removed the bread before adding the rest of the soup/water and cooked for the 10 minutes more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      As my mom used to say--Heavens to Betsy!! This is the best Salisbury Steak I have ever made or tasted. I chose to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The steaks just melted in our mouths. The sauce was rich and savory. This is a top notch dish in my book. Thanks Nurse Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Absolutly Wonderful! I made this for my wife and I and we both loved it. The first night we had it with mashed potatoes and the leftovers were server with butter eggs noodles. YUMMY YUM YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This is the best salisbury steak I have ever had. I used seasoned bread crumbs (Contadina Roasted Garlic & Savory Spices)and opted for garlic salt. My 13 year old son inhaled (literally) three of these. Great comfort food and I served it with some corn and slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      These were very good! I did followed the other reviews and add another can of soup and enough water to make more gravy. I also placed a 1/2 slice of bread under each patty to soak up the grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Wow!! This salisbury steak meets and even might beat my mom's recipe! OMG, my 1 year old and I thank you! I took the advice of Tara and placed bread underneath my 4 patties and it did absorb the grease...wow...great meal..Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      This dish was indeed scrumptious! I added some sauteed mushrooms to the sauce, an extra can of soup and used three quarters of a can of water. Out of this world! I served it with noodles and fresh steamed carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      It always amazes me the flavor a can of soup packs. These steaks were wonderful. Savory, moist, and delicious. Thanks for posting---A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this recipe! They will not eat mushrooms so I substituted a 10 oz can of beef gravy and did not add the water. Very good and easy :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I've been using this recipe to make salisbury steak for a quite some time, but it had been awhile so I went to the computer to print another copy of the recipe. I couldn't believe I'd never reviewed this! It is simply the best and easiest way to make salisbury steak! I make this as posted without variation and have always had good luck. It doesn't make a huge amount of gravy but certainly enough for the meat, unless you have mashers or something you want extra gravy on I've never found the need to make more. I've also always used just chopped onions, but I could see sauteeing them a little first if they're a little strong. Wonderful recipe! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Never tried making Salisbury Steak before. The only time we ever had it is from frozen section or in a restaurant. For some reason I always assumed it was incredibly difficult and hard meal to make, one that required great skill and time to make. This was unbelievably easy to make, I kept re-reading the directions as I was sure I was skipping something in the process. I did made some changes: I skipped salt and used garlic salt only, added pocket of brown gravy to the soup mix, increased the amount of water and topped it with fried onions after topping with gravy. I also baked it on bread to help absorb the grease. Served it with yellow rice and corn (ya, I lots of yellow on the plates) Results, kids loved it, husband liked it and I taught it was a good canvas. Next time I will add some more garlic, maybe some Worcestershire sauce and other spices to increase the flavor. The gravy was very tasty and certainly plenty of it to go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      My husband loves salisbury steak and I have never tried to make it! This was an awesome recipe!!! Very easy to make and extremely tasty!! I did add extra soup so I did have extra gravy! It was wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Wow! Can I just say WOW! Easy to make, and my family LOVED IT! I served it with a rice pilaf and eyes lit up at the first bite. I think I will add an extra can of soup + enough water to the gravy so there is more to put over rice or potatoes next time. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      I had been looking for a recipe for Salisbury Steak for a long time when I came across this one. It is F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C !!! Quick and easy also. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Wonderful, just wonderful. I agree with Richard, the golden mushroom soup really adds incredible flavor. Easy, easy, easy to put together.These were moist and loaded with flavor. My family and I devoured these. Thanks so much Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Yum!! The hubby LOVED it. I used fresh garlic instead of the mix and cream of chicken soup, because I don't care for mushrooms. It came out so moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      The patties came out nice and moist. This dish turned out quite well considering I used regular cream of mushroom soup. To give the gravy a brown color I just made some brown gravy from a sauce packet. I then took combined the soup mixture and the gravy on the stovetop, took the patties out of the oven and placed them in the skillet until everything was well combined. I will make this again for sure. It doesn't taste exactly like what I was originallly looking for, but it is good nonetheless and my family enjoyed it! I like the simplicity of the recipe also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I liked this though my husband was not so fond of it.I would probably be making again though just because i really liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      tasty dish! i followed the recipe exactly & it came it lovely. next time i will make my patties a bit more flatter but that was my mistake not the recipes :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Super! I fixed for a gang of gravy lovers and used 3 cans of soup. Probably will use more next time as there could have been more. Thanks for a wonderful and easy Salsibury steak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.1
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    61%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 114.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 580.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes