12 Reviews

OMG! THIS WAS REALLY GOOOOD! I didn't have any pimientos at home so...I just omiteed that. I added slight cayenne peper...and it added a great kick to it! I loved it! Im giving it 5 stars!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aarti D. October 17, 2008

good for egg salad...was just a bit too much mayo for me...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrwillard November 26, 2007

this is very good. i used to make this years ago,minus the yogurt as my mother would not eat yugurtsometimes i had to use garlic salt,leaving out the regular salt. i had no idea it was special. chef 249610

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swartzakitty July 25, 2006

I really enjoyed this!!! I love the green onion. I used roasted red bell pepper instead of pimiento.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 14, 2006

I used sour cream for this, and no pimiento as I couldn't find any. Great taste, an excellent side salad .. I did take one shortcut, I was in a hurry and hungry so broke the eggs onto a small bowl (not beaten) and nuked them for several minutes until they were well cooked.. then just chopped up the mixture and completed the recipe as per the instructions, Easy!!! Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 14, 2006

Very great-tasting egg salad. The yogurt really gives it a less "heavy" texture than most egg salads that rely on mayo for the dressing. I'll make this again. Thanx for a great new egg salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 06, 2006

This was delicious on crackers and looked so pretty! Thank you Jessica!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 06, 2006

This is a good change from plain egg salad. I almost didn’t even get to try it. DH ate almost the whole thing by himself. I made it with yogurt. Next time I think I’ll use sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience October 28, 2005

This was different but really good! DH wanted egg salad today...I rushed to the computer...he thought I was nuts...a recipe for egg salad??? lol Very good, Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP October 23, 2005
Salat Iz Yaits (Egg Salad)