Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salat Iz Yaits (Egg Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salat Iz Yaits (Egg Salad)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

    • on October 17, 2008

      OMG! THIS WAS REALLY GOOOOD! I didn't have any pimientos at home so...I just omiteed that. I added slight cayenne peper...and it added a great kick to it! I loved it! Im giving it 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      good for egg salad...was just a bit too much mayo for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      this is very good. i used to make this years ago,minus the yogurt as my mother would not eat yugurtsometimes i had to use garlic salt,leaving out the regular salt. i had no idea it was special. chef 249610

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I really enjoyed this!!! I love the green onion. I used roasted red bell pepper instead of pimiento.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I used sour cream for this, and no pimiento as I couldn't find any. Great taste, an excellent side salad .. I did take one shortcut, I was in a hurry and hungry so broke the eggs onto a small bowl (not beaten) and nuked them for several minutes until they were well cooked.. then just chopped up the mixture and completed the recipe as per the instructions, Easy!!! Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Very great-tasting egg salad. The yogurt really gives it a less "heavy" texture than most egg salads that rely on mayo for the dressing. I'll make this again. Thanx for a great new egg salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This was delicious on crackers and looked so pretty! Thank you Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This is a good change from plain egg salad. I almost didn’t even get to try it. DH ate almost the whole thing by himself. I made it with yogurt. Next time I think I’ll use sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was different but really good! DH wanted egg salad today...I rushed to the computer...he thought I was nuts...a recipe for egg salad??? lol Very good, Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I doubled the garlic, and I used creamy Greek yoghurt (my regular yoghurt) and followed Jessica’s easy-to-follow instructions. I’ve sampled a tiny bit (and it tastes delicious) and have used it in my sandwiches for tomorrow’s lunch, in crusty Italian bread with baby spinach leaves. They look yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe, Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      We really enjoyed this new version of egg salad. The yougurt and pimientos gave this a truly differnt taste than the ordinary egg salad we eat! Thanks Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salat Iz Yaits (Egg Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.8
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    71%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 333.3 mg
    111%
    Sodium 480.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites