Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad With Radish and Green Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad With Radish and Green Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2012

      Wonderful, simple salad! I used a bit more vinegar and used hazelnut oil, since that is what I had on hand. Enjoyed the hint of apple flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Wonderful -- brought to a potluck and everyone raved about it. I used olive oil and added cherry tomatoes and grated cheese but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Simple! I subbed hazelnut oil for the walnut oil with a ratio of 50-50 oil to vinegar. Spicy Brown mustard replaced Dijon. Accompanied fish and Persian Rice With Barberries (Zereshk Polow). Reviewed for Spanish/Portuguese Forum: Cebolletas/March.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This is such a simple, yet delicious salad. I loed the light dressing with the mustard and slight nuttiness from the walnut oil. All the flavors went extremely well together. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Simple and tasty indeed. I used olive oil in place of the walnut oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I absolutely love this salad. The dressing is SO GOOD!! Easy to make. Very refreshing flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This is the first recipe I've made with walnut oil-and I'm completely impressed with this dressing! I did use only about 8 cups of lettuce, and had to sub the country style dijon with white wine dijon. I also used 1/2 tsp of sugar (so the kids would eat it) so my salad was crunchy, sweet and zesty. I love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Wow, we loved this simple and tasty salad. I used sweet plum vinegar because I was out of cider vinegar, and I used light olive oil instead of walnut oil. The dressing was just right. I've saved this to my favorite salads cookbook. Thanks Inge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I love radishes!! This dressing is a 10 star recipe for sure! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad With Radish and Green Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.7
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    69%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 805.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites