Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      I am not going to assign a rating, because so much of my opinion of this could have been my fault. The flavors seemed off and I didn't really like it, but my ingredients were subpar. I used red wine vinegar instead of champagne vinegar, French's dijon mustard (which I hate!) instead of the Grey Poupon that I usually have, some really old honey (that has tasted strange in other recipes), and pepper that was probably stale. Even my oil might have been rancid/stale! So you can probably see the problem. LOL. One day I will learn. I will be setting this recipe aside until I am able to fix my ingredient problems and I will try it again. My son did say he thought it was too salty, but I am sure I will use the original amount of salt when I try this again. I halved the recipe and drowned two salads with it (the halved recipe would have been perfect for 3 salads).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I couldn't find champagne vinegar anywhere so substituted a high quality white wine vinegar. I doubled the recipe in expectation of saving leftovers for salads all week but I think the Dijon mustard I just bought was very very strong and overpowered the vinaigrette. It was still nice and I love Dijon but with this brand I will have to cut back or double everything else except the mustard. Thanks Andi for a lovely recipe! Made and enjoyed for team Mischief Makers - ZWT #7 :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This is a delicious vinaigrette. I added to a garden salad with chicken and it was tasty. I think this would make a great base vinaigrette as well, if you have shallots or herbs to use up, try it in this. Made for ZWT7. Thanks Andi for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This was VERY tasty! We used it on our "everyday salad," which includes leaf lettuce, pecans, feta, red onion, cucumber, grape tomatoes, strawberries. This time we also added some raspberries and arugula. The bite from the garlic and the mustard paired especially well with the sweet notes of the salad. Delicious! Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Can't go wrong with this! I generally make my dressing this way, except without the honey. That little bit of sweetness was a nice change, and I thought all of the amounts were bang-on. Thanks Andi! Made during ZWT7....and bound to be made again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Andi never dissapoints me! Simple, easy and delicious! Love the mustard and honey, and the fresh taste. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Reviewed for ZWT7 visit to Italy. Such an easy dressing and salad to make. Very tasty. Couldn't be simpler. I liked the honey in the dressing- it really gave the vinaigrette a lift . Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      So easy DH made it! Made ahead for salads during the week, this lovely vinagrette could only have been better if DH had asked where the kosher salt was instead of using regular! ;) White wine vinegar was used, as that's as fine as the vinegar gets around here. Thanks for posting, Andi! Made for Veggie Swap 30 - January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Easy! Drizzled on a very basic salad of mixed greens, radish, carrots, cukes and raisins. Why do people buy vinaigrette dressing? Sherry wine vinegar replaced champagne because I was completely out of the former. Reviewed for Veg Tag January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I saw this yesterday on KK March Green tag game. We were having company for dinner and I decided to give this a try. Raves were heard all around the table! This was so easy to whip up. We will be using this one on a regular basis. I am moving to my "Tried & True" folder. Thanks so much for posting Andi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Andi sweets this is one great vinaigrette! DH normally does not like anything like this but I put it on his salad anyway and he loved it. Said to give it 5 stars before I even asked. :) He doesnt care for baby spinach so I added some tomato slices to his salad. I think the only thing I would do differently next time is add a bit more dijon mustard. Think this would be a nice marinade for chicken and than cooked on the grill. Made and reviewed for KK's Going Green For March Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is so perfect. :) I can see many uses for this dressing and plan to use it often. So easy to make too. I served it over mixed greens, baby spinach and sweet red peppers. I then sprinkled with a bit of grated parmesan. It's hard to stop eating it. Thanks Andi for a wonderful addition to my salad dressing collection. :) Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      WhooHooo....I've found myself a keeper here. A lovely combination of flavors that I always keep on hand. And, so guilt-free that I can use it for dipping whatever. Of course it will go on my obligatory salad for supper I have every night. I did follow sharon's use of rice wine vinegar as I didn't have the champagne kind. WhooHooo...WhoooHooo. Made to honor Andi on her birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was just right! Not too sweet, not too tart, but just right! I didn't have champagne vinegar so used rice wine vinegar. Loved it over baby greens. Thanks Andi! Made for Everyday is a Holiday thanks to Andi! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.9
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    90%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 60.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    champagne vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes