Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad Supreme Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad Supreme Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      Even though I left out the cheese this was a major yum! I made it to go with Mystergirl's Linguini's Salad (see my review for that one), but I think it would go well with any pasta salad, and even with a green salad. I plan to make up a large batch to use indiscriminately on everything! Thanks MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      I had this tonight on a rice salad and it was deeeelicious! Yum! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I use this for a lot of things, but our favorite is to mix it with biscuit mix and use it as a breading for fried zucchini. YUM!! This tastes exactly like the name brand, and I will never buy it again. Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I highly recommend this recipe. We use Salad Supreme in dips, baked potatoes, garlic bread and of course, salads of all types from simple green salads to pasta salads to potato salads. It adds so much flavor and color. Can you tell we like it? This so much cheaper to make than the McCormick brand in the store. Make a double batch. I store it in a glass container in the door of the frig. Thank you so much for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I found that if you leave this in the fridge to chill, you will notice the aroma has the same smell as the McCormick. Let it chill...I recommend it. The flavors blend and it has a much more similiar brand name flavor. good job !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Mysterygirl, I have been buying this stuff for years, and thanks to you, I don't need to anymore! I had evrything on hand in my cupboards. I use it on pasta salad, green salad, and my mom's secret recipe potato salad, just to name a few things. Thanks so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Oh,double wow, Mysterygirl, this is so great! I mixed it up yesterday and just put on the beginnings of a pasta salad for a picnic for my job. It smells so good! I used fresh grated romano and fresh cracked pepper, and the aroma as it hit that hot pasta was ubbelievable. Much, much better than the stuff in the jar! And I don't have to skrimp because of the cost. THANX SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Found this recipe by accident and boy am I glad I did. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Hate spending money on things I can make and I never thought about making this spice mixture. Glad I found it! thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Very good. It was great to not have to make a special trip to the grocery store to get the small bottle of Salad Supreme when I wanted to make pasta salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I have to admit that I quit buying the name brand years ago because the cost is ridiculous. I would just use my own seasonings. However, my daughter was asked to make pasta salad for a family event. Her husband wanted mom?s recipe that called for the name brand, but when we went shopping she could not afford it (nearly $10 for the two bottles required to make the salad!). This was a lifesaver! Her hubby and everyone else was very happy with the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      I can't make enough of this stuff! It is soooo good mixed with Italian dressing and poured over a big garden salad or pasta salad. For pasta or veggie salad, it is a million times better the next day because the favors just... WOW! I do make a few changes: I double the paprika, I reduce the amount of salt (I use about 1/8 tsp., sometimes less) and I reduce the black pepper by half. Oh, and if you're sensitive to sodium (or like me, just not a fan of salt), I'd suggest adding the salt after everything else has been mixed together, or at the very least, check the amount of sodium in your cheese and make adjustments to the amount of salt you add - this can easily become overwhelmingly salty if your cheese has a high level of sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Wonderful!!! I am so glad that I found this. I used this on some cod before cooking and also I sprinkled this on my baked potato...have yet to try it in a salad which is next. I will be making this often. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This was really good added to the pasta salad I made this weekend. I got alot of compliments for an otherwise pretty basic recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Can't compare this because I don't know the original thing, but it tastes great! Used it for Lemon Crumb Cod Fillets and it worked wonderfully. Will make it again and try in other salads. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      My act of defiance...eating healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Great taste just like the original. I swapped out the cayenne for chili powder & left out the Romano. It's yummy on green salad, scrambled eggs so far & I will try it on garlic toast next. Thanks for the economical alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Include me with the others who liked this blend. Very much like the original. Many thanks to Mystery Girl for posting . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I don't know what I would do without this recipe. Salad Supreme is SO expensive around here, and I need it for my Old Bay Seafood Salad recipe. I make a 4x batch of this and keep it in the fridge. Only change I make is I sometimes use Parmesan (the GOOD kind:). Thanks for posting this recipe and sorry it took me so long to rate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Thanks so much for this recipe!!! I am allergic to sesame seeds and now can make my own version of this seasoning minus the seeds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I must admit, I never heard of McCormick’s Salad Supreme before I found a pasta salad calling for it. I'm so glad I found this clone recipe. This is sooo good! I will be using this seasoning regularly now. I think the optional grated cheese is a must. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad Supreme Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.6
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    63%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6994.9 mg
    291%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites