8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

On vacation had a salad with baby spinach, goat cheese and cranberries served with vanilla vinegarette that was really good so searched for the dressing recipe so I could make it at home. This came out very well. I tried another vv recipe before this one and this one is better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
camohn October 07, 2013

What did it for me was the vanilla vinaigrette, it adds a wonderful twist to a pretty salad. The oranges and strawberries make this a nice healthy salad, can't wait to try this salad again when I can get fresh strawberries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser February 23, 2012

Very good! This has been on my to-do list so long it's ridiculous! So glad I finally made it. I topped the salad off with some shredded Swiss Cheese and some leftover chicken breast making it a main dish for a yummy lunch today! I used romaine because that's what I had on hand, but next time I would definitely make it with mixed greens (that included arugula). Thanks for posting this simple and tasty recipe! JB

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride September 28, 2011

Lovely salad and so good. Who would have thought of adding vanilla to vinaigrette? and I have a feeling I am going to serve this one again soon. Thank you for posting this gem. I made this for ZWT5. Rita

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 02, 2009

This salad dressing is amazing! It tasted so good on the fruit. Definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 30, 2009

This wasn't good-it was extraordinary. The salad dressing is like an elixir! I plan to make this again and often, especially as we head into the summer month's and I'll be in need of a good salad recipe to bring to BBQs, potlucks, etc. I tried bourbon vanilla extract from Trader Joe's but very important: do not use imitation vanilla extract. I burnt the pecans for the salad today because I wasn't paying attention. Reviewed for ZWT 2009. Thank you, your recipe has been enthusiastically added to my book #82435 cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl May 28, 2009

Delicieux, exquis, et sain! (Delightful, exquisite, and healthy!) I love the vanilla in this! I served this for lunch with The Classic French Bistro Sandwich - Croque Monsieur. Merci Crafty Lady 13 for "taking me" to France. Made during my French visit of ZWT5 for Chow Hounds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal May 27, 2009

It actually only took me about 10 minutes to put this salad together! Usedbaby spinach & 3 small oranges (from the Farmers' Market, & deliciously juicy) along with the other ingredients! The vinaigrette was very tasty & was an awesome addition to this salad! The toasted pecans added just the right touch! Many thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #16]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 12, 2008
Salad Greens With Oranges, Strawberries and Vanilla Vinaigrette