Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad Greens With Oranges, Strawberries and Vanilla Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad Greens With Oranges, Strawberries and Vanilla Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2013

      On vacation had a salad with baby spinach, goat cheese and cranberries served with vanilla vinegarette that was really good so searched for the dressing recipe so I could make it at home. This came out very well. I tried another vv recipe before this one and this one is better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      What did it for me was the vanilla vinaigrette, it adds a wonderful twist to a pretty salad. The oranges and strawberries make this a nice healthy salad, can't wait to try this salad again when I can get fresh strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Very good! This has been on my to-do list so long it's ridiculous! So glad I finally made it. I topped the salad off with some shredded Swiss Cheese and some leftover chicken breast making it a main dish for a yummy lunch today! I used romaine because that's what I had on hand, but next time I would definitely make it with mixed greens (that included arugula). Thanks for posting this simple and tasty recipe! JB

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Lovely salad and so good. Who would have thought of adding vanilla to vinaigrette? and I have a feeling I am going to serve this one again soon. Thank you for posting this gem. I made this for ZWT5. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This salad dressing is amazing! It tasted so good on the fruit. Definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This wasn't good-it was extraordinary. The salad dressing is like an elixir! I plan to make this again and often, especially as we head into the summer month's and I'll be in need of a good salad recipe to bring to BBQs, potlucks, etc. I tried bourbon vanilla extract from Trader Joe's but very important: do not use imitation vanilla extract. I burnt the pecans for the salad today because I wasn't paying attention. Reviewed for ZWT 2009. Thank you, your recipe has been enthusiastically added to my book #82435 cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Delicieux, exquis, et sain! (Delightful, exquisite, and healthy!) I love the vanilla in this! I served this for lunch with The Classic French Bistro Sandwich - Croque Monsieur. Merci Crafty Lady 13 for "taking me" to France. Made during my French visit of ZWT5 for Chow Hounds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      It actually only took me about 10 minutes to put this salad together! Usedbaby spinach & 3 small oranges (from the Farmers' Market, & deliciously juicy) along with the other ingredients! The vinaigrette was very tasty & was an awesome addition to this salad! The toasted pecans added just the right touch! Many thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed as a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #16]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad Greens With Oranges, Strawberries and Vanilla Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    77%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites