Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad Greens With Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad Greens With Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      This is a fresh, delicious dressing that you can't go wrong with serving. I love the combination of salad greens as well. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Anything this fresh is 5 stars - all the rocket in my salad came from my garden - I just adore that slight peppery smell and taste. I added a little tomato and broccoli and served the salad with chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      pure and simple but amazing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Great dressing, and the perfect amount for the greens given. I added some shredded mozzarella cheese, cucumber and grape tomatoes and couldn't stop eating it! Will be making this again. Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Great salad dressing!! I scaled back the recipe to serve 1, for my salad at lunch. I just used iceberg lettuce, carrots, celery, and cucumbers and I used the grated permesan cheese. The oregano really adds a sweetness, which I had never noticed in other dishes, so very different but I liked it!! Next time I would decrease or omit the sugar, for my tastes!! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Lovely dressing! I'll make this a lot in the summer and I'm working on the quantities for a big batch of dressing.I added a tomato.Thanks you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Nothing say's "Lovin' in the fridge" like this salad. Pure and simple, but there is nothing simple about the taste. This will get your taste-buds squeaking like a mouse, because the balance of arugula combined with other salad leaves and the dressing, is right up there on the top of the hill for all time enchanting salads. I added a slice of tomato, red onion, and cukes to mine, although all by itself is just glorious alone. A perfect salad for a perfect day! January 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      A very nice salad. I used spinach instead of arugula(it's what I had on hand). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad Greens With Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    81%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 194.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites