Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salad Dressing for Teenage Boys (And Their Families) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salad Dressing for Teenage Boys (And Their Families)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2009

      Excellent salad dressing. A little on the sweet side so I'll decrease the sugar next time. I used light mayo and splenda, 3 garlic cloves and 3 tsp onion powder with green onions and parsley. Thanks Sarah for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was the beeze knees. Yum-A! I halved this recipe, following it exactly, We happen to love vinegar so this was perfect. I added fresh minced garlic, and 1/4 tsp. honey. I think the water was perfect, as it kinda leveled all the tastes out perfectly. You do have a winner here, Sarah. thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I had something very similar to this a long time ago and was happy to see a recipe posted here. I made it as written and loved it. I added a can of shrimp, chopped green onions, and sliced radishes to my lettuce and enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      My three teenage boys love this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This was okay. I love mayo so I was surprised I didn't care for it. I added dill before serving and that made it a bit more interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      My family really enjoyed this dressing. I cut the recipe in half, but basically followed Nimz's lead with the garlic and onion powder. It was a little bit on the sweet side, so next time I will cut down on the sugar. Kudos for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Yum! Made as directed and it was delicious. I mixed what was left with some leftover salsa and it was great, too. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Fabulous dressing. Went back for seconds! My modifications: I used onion flakes, since I didn't have onion powder. I also opted to use rice wine vinegar. Would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was great dressing. I didn't half it like everyone else as it was for a dinner party. I added about two teaspoons of minced garlic and about a table spoon of onion powder. I had to add a bit more mayo than called for as it was too runny. I let it sit in the fridge for about two hours before serving. It was a hit. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was BEYOND excellent. I did make a few modifications: Cut the recipe to 1 cup; ran out of plain mayo, so I used a wasabi-flavored mayo, which probably completely changed the taste of the dressing but it was a very good change IMO. I also used white wine vinegar and omitted the sugar, salt and pepper as the wasabi mayo added plenty of kick on its own. I added the water last due to other reviews on this, but really liked the consistency after adding the water. This is a keeper - thanks Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is the first homemade salad dressing that has ever made it to the "keep making this one" request list. My 12 yr. old son and DH can't get enough of it. We love it on salad, coleslaw and broccoli slaw too! I used apple cider vinegar,(the only one I had on hand) decreasing the amount to 1/4 cup based on other reviews. Used 1 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder. Used fresh ground pepper. Forgot to add the water, but ended up liking the consistency without. Have made this many times since, making double the recipe. Have shared this recipe with many other moms with rave reviews! Bless you Sarah, for sharing this gem of a recipe with all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Have made this twice, once for company. It was loved by all. Thanks for posting Chana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dressing. My 5 y/o thought the vinegar is a bit too much, but I think if he were a teen he'd love it. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I *just* rated this, and my review hasn't appeared yet.. but I have to add to it already. I just gave this to my 2 and a half year old with some carrots and he ate all that I gave him and asked for more twice! He never eats veggies.. thank you so much for this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      My oldest son came for lunch today, and I made this dressing. It was wonderful. DS even commented on how good it was!! I used splenda instead of the sugar and white wine vinegar. I will be making this again for the rest of the family to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      My 7 year old son finally has a salad dressing he likes. Thanks so much! I used white wine vinegar. I also love the fact that all the ingredients are staples in my house. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I love this salad dressing. I add some of the Good Seasons Italian Seasoning from the envelope ( on the salad dressing aisle )- Very yummy !!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      When I tasted at first I thought the mayo flavor was too strong. I left it in the fridge and the next day used in egg salad and enjoyed very much. Next time I'll make a bit in advance. Thanks for posting, Sarah. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half and probably shouldn't have. Now I've got to make it again!! I don't have any teens but I'd consider renting some just to make this dressing. Thanks Sarah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I was skeptical as I making this salad dressing because it was so thin but WOW. It had a really good flavor and I was able to use less dressing than normal. I did cut in half as was suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salad Dressing for Teenage Boys (And Their Families)

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.2
     
    Calories from Fat 353
    59%
    Total Fat 39.2 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 837.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    163%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites