8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love any kind of screwdriver drink and we just happened to have a bottle of sake in the house so... made this for my hubby. He enjoyed it but the drink seemed to be needing something else with the flavoring. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom June 01, 2010

I'm not a big fan of straight sake but enjoyed this very much. It's alway nice to try something new, thanks Charlotte! Made by one of the Unrulies Under the Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet May 29, 2010

Like the other reviewers, I've never used sake in mixed drinks. This turned out very light and pleasing to the palate. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 23, 2010

VERY nice. Wasn't sure if I'd like the combo of sake and oj, but it worked! Light and refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 22, 2010

We really enjoyed these refreshing drinks. I've never used sake in drinks before, and now, I know what I've been missing! Delicious and easy, I will share this one with my friends! Thanks for sharing with us, Charlotte J. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl May 22, 2010

Wow, so quick! Didn't know sake works well with orange juice too. Amazing and the taste of liquor wasn't strong to get drunk. Maybe if I down more than a glass. ;) I will make this again and again and again. :D Made for WZT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma May 30, 2008

I was very surprised by this drink. It wasn't overly sweet even though I used fresh squeezed orange juice. I usually don't like sake but this is a drink I would make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff January 23, 2008

YUMMY and REFRESHING! I used half a cup of fresh squeezed OJ and extra sake and it filled a tall glass over crushed ice. I could barely taste the sake so watch out! Made for Zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed December 02, 2007
Sake Screwdriver