14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great bread. I doubled the recipe, used the dough cycle, split the dough into two loaf pans, baked at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. I was rewarded with two beautiful loaves of bread. This bread also freezes well. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 22, 2010

I got my first bread machine about 1 year ago and this was the very first recipe I used for my trial run. I was amazed at how scrumptious it turned out! The ingredient amounts are right on, so there was nothing extra to add.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissDorsie May 04, 2008

This turned out very well for me! It was easy to cut thin slices, and it sliced without 'caving in'. The crust was crisp, and the bread was was soft, but not too crumbly. I served this with homemade soup, and everyone agreed, it was delicious! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit February 08, 2007

Delicious and easy bread, great for sandwiches and toast! I mixed the dough in a stand mixer and baked in the oven; I let the dough rise for an hour after mixing and another hour after shaping, then baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. The dough was so soft and easy to work with and the bread is terrific - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Sweet December holiday event, 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 27, 2013

I was a little leery of the lemon juice but decided based on past experience that Annacia knows what she is doing. So I made it in my ABM totally, with a medium crust. It came out fantastic! Made for Ramadan tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo August 12, 2011

I was a bit confused as to some of the reviews of this recipe because some, it seems, just used it to make the dough in their bread machines and then used their conventional ovens, and then wondered why it didn't turn out well. I used my bread machine for the whole process and it came out very nice, with a light texture and very good flavor. I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make it again. I think it should be noted that all recipes for "bread machines" do not automatically adapt well to just making the dough in the machine and then placing the dough in a loaf pan in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Staten Island Slovak July 09, 2010

I'll not rate this recipe as I tried it twice and didn't have good results. So maybe I'm at fault. I took it out after the dough cycle, shaped it and baked it at 375 for about 30 min. The first time, it didn't raise well. The second time, it was beautiful but the taste just wasn't there. I'm disappointed that it didn't work for me. And yes, I often make bread. So, who knows! Just posting this for my own information. Thanks anyway. . . . . Janet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski February 22, 2009

This dough was very easy to work with. I prepared it using the dough cycle and made rolls stuffed with cheese/bacon/onions with part of the dough and plain rolls with the rest. Loved the texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte February 11, 2009

Wonderful sandwich bread!!! Loved the flavor and the texture. Liked it almost more as toast!! Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 23, 2008

I put all the ingredients to the cycle dough. I used only all purpose flour. I used butter instead of margarine. I baked it in the oven at 425 F for 20 minutes. It's delicious as is or toasted :P Thanks Anncia :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 20, 2008
Sahara Sand Bread for Bread Machine