Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sahara Sand Bread for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sahara Sand Bread for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2010

      This is great bread. I doubled the recipe, used the dough cycle, split the dough into two loaf pans, baked at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. I was rewarded with two beautiful loaves of bread. This bread also freezes well. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I got my first bread machine about 1 year ago and this was the very first recipe I used for my trial run. I was amazed at how scrumptious it turned out! The ingredient amounts are right on, so there was nothing extra to add.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This turned out very well for me! It was easy to cut thin slices, and it sliced without 'caving in'. The crust was crisp, and the bread was was soft, but not too crumbly. I served this with homemade soup, and everyone agreed, it was delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Delicious and easy bread, great for sandwiches and toast! I mixed the dough in a stand mixer and baked in the oven; I let the dough rise for an hour after mixing and another hour after shaping, then baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. The dough was so soft and easy to work with and the bread is terrific - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Sweet December holiday event, 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I was a little leery of the lemon juice but decided based on past experience that Annacia knows what she is doing. So I made it in my ABM totally, with a medium crust. It came out fantastic! Made for Ramadan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I was a bit confused as to some of the reviews of this recipe because some, it seems, just used it to make the dough in their bread machines and then used their conventional ovens, and then wondered why it didn't turn out well. I used my bread machine for the whole process and it came out very nice, with a light texture and very good flavor. I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make it again. I think it should be noted that all recipes for "bread machines" do not automatically adapt well to just making the dough in the machine and then placing the dough in a loaf pan in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I'll not rate this recipe as I tried it twice and didn't have good results. So maybe I'm at fault. I took it out after the dough cycle, shaped it and baked it at 375 for about 30 min. The first time, it didn't raise well. The second time, it was beautiful but the taste just wasn't there. I'm disappointed that it didn't work for me. And yes, I often make bread. So, who knows! Just posting this for my own information. Thanks anyway. . . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This dough was very easy to work with. I prepared it using the dough cycle and made rolls stuffed with cheese/bacon/onions with part of the dough and plain rolls with the rest. Loved the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Wonderful sandwich bread!!! Loved the flavor and the texture. Liked it almost more as toast!! Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I put all the ingredients to the cycle dough. I used only all purpose flour. I used butter instead of margarine. I baked it in the oven at 425 F for 20 minutes. It's delicious as is or toasted :P Thanks Anncia :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Goodness! This bread was so yummy! Here where we live, bread is eaten as open-faced sandwiches...for breakfast, lunch and sometimes what they call "an evening meal"...DH takes many "bread slices" to work each day! He said this was one of the best breads I had sent with him. I followed the recipe exact. Wonderful flavor, and as stated, a little crunchy crust and soft inside. Perfect bread for my machine. I am making another loaf today, 2 days after my first! Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      The heavenly aroma of this bread filled my house this morning while it baked in my bread machine. The texture is light and taste flavorful. I agree that it would make excellent sandwiches and would toast perfectly! Thanks, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was a big hit with my children, great for sandwiches and toast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Saw this late last pm & threw it into ole Betsy (the indestructible 11 yo Panasonic bread machine before bed. Set it to be done when we woke up this am. At 0400 heard the machine straining so staggered downstairs & added 1/2 cup more milk & went back to bed. Bread came out marvellously! Uniform texture with a fine crumb that holds together great when sliced THIN for sandwiches but no "wonderbread" gumminess! Used for chicken salad sandwiches at lunch today. Would be perfect bread for finger sandwiches for tea! Lovely, lovely, lovely, thankyou, Annacia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sahara Sand Bread for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (685 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1718.4
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    18%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 3696.6 mg
    154%
    Total Carbohydrate 304.4 g
    101%
    Dietary Fiber 17.0 g
    68%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 47.6 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites