Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sage Sausage, Apple & Walnut Stuffing/Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sage Sausage, Apple & Walnut Stuffing/Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2011

      I make a couple different stuffings each year for Thanksgiving. I make one in the turkey, one in a pot with the giblets and sometimes another with no onions. I made traditional for in the turkey this year, and made this recipe in a bean pot with the giblets. I also added pumpkin to the recipe, since the my family are big pumpkin fans. Let me tell you! It was sooooo good! It was everyones favorite! I asked everyone which one they would like for Christmas...This one! It was absolutely wonderful! If my family likes it, that means it is a big hit. I will be making it again, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is my go-to stuffing recipe! I've been using it for a couple years, and just never thought to rate it. It is moist and flavorful though. I pretty much follow the recipe, without substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I first saw this recipe on Food Network and it is EXCELLENT! Jimmy Dean sausage works well too. I have even made this the night before and warmed it up on Turkey Day. Thanks for posting Chef Itchy Monkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner this year and everyone loved it. It will definately be a traditional part of our holiday meals from now on. I doubled the recipe to serve 15. It was so easy to make and turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I made this for my hasbands company dinner, and it was almost all gone! I replaced the onions and celery for powder, because he doesnt like the real thing. Next time, I will make it all the way because I looove onions! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this to bring to a Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. Alot of people said they had tried making a recipe similiar to this and had no luck, so I shared this recipe with them. Very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was the best stuffing i think i ever had, Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I had some sage sausage and had no idea what to do with it so I tried your stuffing as a trial for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit!! Thanks!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sage Sausage, Apple & Walnut Stuffing/Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.8
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    62%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 69.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 711.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites