Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sage and Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sage and Rosemary Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2011

      Very good and elegant-looking pork chop recipe. This was so easy to put together and was on the table in no time flat. I used thick, bone-in chops because I think they are more tender and juicy. Made for Honor thy Mother - and be Gluten-Free, too! Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Made for one great supper - the aroma alone worth a five. The sage and rosemary not only had us anticipating, it had us enjoying chops that were super flavourful and absolutely delicious. Other than doing a half recipe for two chops made as posted and have it filed in my favourites. Good think I didn't make four or we would have had seconds for sure! Thank you Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Really enjoyed this tonight as part of our dinner. I used bone in loin pork chops and fresh rosemary (2 teaspoons) and sage (1 tablespoon), freshly ground black pepper and salt and decided to mix the olive oil with the mix and then rub into the pork chops and cook on the ridged grill on the stove top (6 to 7 minutes each side - cooked through but still juicy - though DH still thought undercook - any juices and it is undercooked were he is concerned). The rest had to have their sweetness added and had apple sauce with theirs but I was quite happy to have as is thank you PaulaG, made for Partying The Diabetic Way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Delicious chops! I grilled them on a contact grill and added just a little more black and red pepper blend than the recipe stated. I served this with baked potatoes and corn and it was a hit with the family. Thank you PaulaG for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Doubled this recipe for 7 and it was delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Very simple, yet tasty dish! I used an indoor grill and as soon as the thermometer hit 160 degrees I removed them for a perfect doneness! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Perfect taste, easy, attractive, and inexpensive! It tastes like "more" meaning let's have more:) We had ours with squash,salad, broccoli, and puppitypup's"Ma's Lemon Pudding Cake,#275937" and it was a very nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I made this the other night on my indoor grill for a great dinner. The pork was perfectly seasoned and went great with a side of roated potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These chops were so good tonight they had me going back for seconds. My DH said he could have these again tomorrow night! Guess he liked them too. Thank you Paula for this recipe. It's a keeper. Melanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      DELISH!!! I made this tonight for dinner and it was so good that I had to write my comment a.s.a.p.! I also made Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower (#59965) as a side. The flavors went together beautifully. I took the advice from the other cooks and let my pork marinate for an hour...well worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      These were SO good, and SO tender. I had 6 chops, so doubled the rest of the ingredients, and marinated 2 nights, then cooked on our outdoor grill. I used regular coarse pepper, and coarse salt. Awesome good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Really simple but SUPERB! I've made these twice; once on a charcoal grill and once on the George Foreman contact grill. They were great both times. The second time I just poured the olive oil and herbs into the same freezer bag that I defrosted the chops in to season them. Easier and less messy. We had these with roasted potato chunks with fresh rosemary and a tossed salad with olives and a vinagrette to maintain the Italian theme. Simple & fantastic dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Made this over the weekend, I enjoyed this very much. I used fresh rosemary that I had on hand and a few cloves of fresh garlic seasoned and let marinate for a couple of hours. I pan fried my chops and sauteed onions made gravy from the drippings and placed the chops back in and let them smother...delish. Thanks for a different tasty twist on pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Great recipe, so simple and easy. I pan fried my chops and they were delicious. Thanks, I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This was really easy, and the chops came out fantastic! Definite five star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very simple and terrific! I pan fried the chops. Thanks Paula for a recipe I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      So delicious and such a life saver! I thawed some pork chops, waited till the last minute and didn't know what to do with them, looked on 'zaar for something fast and easy...this was it and oh sooo good. DH grilled these boneless chops to perfection about 7 minutes on each side, so moist and the combination of spices just pleased the senses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Yum!! And so simple. I used bone-in pork chops, and since I didn't have black and red pepper blend, I used 1/4 tsp black pepper and ~1/8 tsp cayenne. I grilled them on the George Foreman, and they were great! Served them with garlic mashed potatoes, green beans, and homemade rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Thank you for a delicious reminder that sometimes simply prepared dishes can be delightful. Had a bit of loin left from a stew and decided to cook it as boneless chops. This was easy, simple and straight forward and just perfect. I used 1/2 the oil but the suggested combination of spices. Five minutes on the GF and perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      these were great n ez!! I double the spices cuz I spiced them up good and let them sit for the afternoon in the fridge. I never use the 'Georgie' as DH calls it but it was super!! Thanx Paula!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sage and Rosemary Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.7
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    59%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 452.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black and red pepper blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites