Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sage and Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sage and Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2012

      I am only giving this recipe a 3-star rating because the amount of the sage and garlic coating needs to be doubled at least. I had a pork tenderloin that was a little over 1.5 lbs. and I only had enough of the coating to cover one side. I also think there needs to be a lot more sage, so next time, I'll cut the garlic down to a single large clove and up the sage to a quarter cup or so. Even so, it was flavorful and juicy and made a great quick weeknight dinner that tasted pretty good. When I make this again with my variations, I will review again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This just turned out okay for me. The seasoning was delicious but a tad salty. I couldn't get a crust on the pork even after browning for about 10 minutes & baking for over an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      If I make this again I will cut down on the salt. I also have never cooked a meat with sage. I was not a fan. Maybe I will try rosemary next time. Over all it was an okay dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Rave reviews for this one! I used four cloves of garlic and 1 1/2 tablespoons of fresh chopped sage. Put in on the tenderloin in the morning and wrapped with saran wrap. Followed the directions exactly that evening. In the roasting pan were red potatoes, parsnips and red pepper with some olive oil. Absolutely fabulous meal! The boyfriend gave rave reviews of the pork! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Easy, healthy, and GOOD! Thanks for posting, I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      So simple yet 5 star all the way. Using fresh chopped sage made all the difference. Elegant yet a quick weeknight meal. Using a cast iron fry pan from stove top to oven made clean up a breeze. Served with smashed red potatoes and steamed aspargus. Thank you for sharing! Another keeper in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I used the rub for a pork roast instead of pork tenderloin. I cooked at 375 until the meat reached the internal temperature of 150. Then I let rest for 15 min. It was perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was absolutely wonderful. The flavor was great and it was so moist and tender. It was fast and easy, perfect for a busy night, but it would also present very well for company. Even my nephew, who eats almost nothing loved it. I give out a recipe of the week to co-workers and this recipe was it one week. The ones who tried it all had great reviews also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Made this with a pork fillet to serve just the two of us. I had to use dried sage as I didn't have any fresh. This worked well. I can see me using this recipe on the outdoor hooded barbque in the summer:) Thanks for a 'keeper'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      No doubt one of the best pork tenderloin recipes I've made. And the best part is that it is so simple to make. I'll definitely make this one again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      We loved this! The flavor of the rub is perfect with pork. I did use a larger pork roast not tenderloin, but it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Hello, Recipe Swap buddy! This recipe was DELICIOUS! I made it for our family's Sunday dinner, and everyone agreed it's worth not only 5 stars but 10. I followed the ingredients and instructions exactly as written until the end. After removing the meat to a cutting board to rest, I deglazed the roasting pan with 2 tbs. white wine (Pinot Grigio) on the stovetop at medium-high heat and poured the sauce over the pork loin once it was sliced. This is definitely a keeper! In fact, my mother-in-law went home with a copy of the recipe. I'm sure we'll see it again on her Sunday dinner table. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is one of the Best Pork Tenderloins I have made to date! It was perfectly cooked and seasoned. We absolutely loved it. Tying the tenderloin really makes a difference! The fresh sage really makes this dish worth while! Pairs wonderfully with acorn squash! Thank you so much Amanda! Made for the Beverage Forum's Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      We liked this a lot, so I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Yep, loved it! We rarely eat pork here but after preparing this, my family has suggested we eat it more often. It was a winner with all of use. Easy to prepare as well. Only thing I'd do different next time is probably halve the quantity of salt. Was a tad too much for us. Still, delicious and it all disappeared quickly. ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This is one of those recipes that you wish you could tell everyone about. It is fantastic and worthy of many more stars. Used one large clove of garlic and one teaspoon of Kosher salt and it was absolutely perfect! Served it with baked sweet potatoes and cauliflower. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I'd never tried sage before & now don't know why it's taken me so long. This recipe was easy to follow, with wonderful flavours. We had steamed vegies & twice baked potatoes with it for a lovely, easy dinner. Thanks AmandaInOz for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Sage and pork are a terrific match, simple ingredients with maximum flavour. Very easy to put together. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sage and Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.1
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    45%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 92.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 800.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes