18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am only giving this recipe a 3-star rating because the amount of the sage and garlic coating needs to be doubled at least. I had a pork tenderloin that was a little over 1.5 lbs. and I only had enough of the coating to cover one side. I also think there needs to be a lot more sage, so next time, I'll cut the garlic down to a single large clove and up the sage to a quarter cup or so. Even so, it was flavorful and juicy and made a great quick weeknight dinner that tasted pretty good. When I make this again with my variations, I will review again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Two Socks May 10, 2012

This just turned out okay for me. The seasoning was delicious but a tad salty. I couldn't get a crust on the pork even after browning for about 10 minutes & baking for over an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 19, 2010

If I make this again I will cut down on the salt. I also have never cooked a meat with sage. I was not a fan. Maybe I will try rosemary next time. Over all it was an okay dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jneener79 February 07, 2010

Rave reviews for this one! I used four cloves of garlic and 1 1/2 tablespoons of fresh chopped sage. Put in on the tenderloin in the morning and wrapped with saran wrap. Followed the directions exactly that evening. In the roasting pan were red potatoes, parsnips and red pepper with some olive oil. Absolutely fabulous meal! The boyfriend gave rave reviews of the pork! Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird August 16, 2009

Easy, healthy, and GOOD! Thanks for posting, I'll make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 03, 2009

So simple yet 5 star all the way. Using fresh chopped sage made all the difference. Elegant yet a quick weeknight meal. Using a cast iron fry pan from stove top to oven made clean up a breeze. Served with smashed red potatoes and steamed aspargus. Thank you for sharing! Another keeper in my cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorianne September 05, 2008

I used the rub for a pork roast instead of pork tenderloin. I cooked at 375 until the meat reached the internal temperature of 150. Then I let rest for 15 min. It was perfect!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie August 03, 2008

This was absolutely wonderful. The flavor was great and it was so moist and tender. It was fast and easy, perfect for a busy night, but it would also present very well for company. Even my nephew, who eats almost nothing loved it. I give out a recipe of the week to co-workers and this recipe was it one week. The ones who tried it all had great reviews also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psychotammymom July 18, 2008

Made this with a pork fillet to serve just the two of us. I had to use dried sage as I didn't have any fresh. This worked well. I can see me using this recipe on the outdoor hooded barbque in the summer:) Thanks for a 'keeper'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 10, 2008

No doubt one of the best pork tenderloin recipes I've made. And the best part is that it is so simple to make. I'll definitely make this one again. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan June 26, 2008
Sage and Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin