Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saffron-Scented Couscous With Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saffron-Scented Couscous With Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      This was so good, I scaled it back for 5/8th cup of couscous which was plenty for 3 of us as a side. All liquid only took about 6 to 7 minutes to absorb and the colour was just fabulous (had the DM raving) though if you should want to add a litte sweetness add some sultanas or raisins (pre=-soaked) I think would be good. Thank you Queen Dana, made for ZAAR Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      This is a really nice (and easy) side. I liked that it was mild flavor so it didn't "clash" with the Peanut chicken dish I served it with. Would also be very good with fish. Made for Spring 2012 PAC game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Made half the recipe and like Rita I used tri-colored couscous...delicious! I served it with Lightened-Up Lemony Chinese Chicken#402239 and summer squash and it made for a wonderful meal. Thank you for submitting this recipe. It is one I will definately make again. Made for Zaar Alphabet Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This was a lovely side, with mild flavors that could go with just about anything! We enjoyed it with mustard salmon, but I can even see adding chickpeas and maybe olives to beef it into a vegetarian main. It was very easy to throw together, and does make quite a bit. DH thought it was really a great change of pace side dish :). Made for ZWT 8: The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I love couscous for its ease of preparation and flavor. This recipe is no different. Delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy! This was both simple and tasty. Loved the combination of flavors. Thanks Queen Dana for a nice keeper. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was great. I loved it, hubby thought it was nice (He doesnt like rice much) but it was a great side with our meal. Thank you for posting and I loved it! The pine nuts made it! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Great flavorful recipe! Very easy and loved the pine nuts in it. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6 Queens of Quisine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Simple! And good. Part of Menu #40455 I did make half the recipe using tri colored couscous. My recipe choice for the Celebrity Couscous Capers Challenge. ZWT 6 Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saffron-Scented Couscous With Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    35%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 88.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites