Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saffron Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saffron Risotto

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      Have now twice made this a meal by first frying some mushrooms and 2 x chorizo sausage (both ingredients diced rather small). Made the risotto as per instructions, apart from adding about a half a cup of white wine to start and let it boil down before startng to add the stock. Once it was ready, I stirred through the butter, mushrooms, chorizo and parmesan. Very moorish. Great recipe Mel

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      This was sooo good, hubby said I could make it again and soon please, lol! I added grated carrots with the finely chopped onion, then some blanched spinach at the end. I was cooking steaks, so made it with beef broth. I never add salt to my risotto, the broth always provides plenty saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This recipe is Fabulous! Simple to make. Yes, a tad time consuming (30 min), But worth it. I made this for a dinner party and they All not only wanted the recipe, but wanted more! (Glad I had made a bunch of it) I made it with arborio rice, saffron, and used the chicken stock. Did not add any salt, but a little pepper. Be sure to Finely chop the onions and cook them properly. You can buy fresh Parmesan cheese in a bag. I found the saffron at a fairly close Indian grocery (much less expensive and More than my local grocery stores). Placer County, CA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Perfect risotto, my step-daughter stole the recipe from me. Used Parmigiano Reggiano and a small grate size. With all prep work done ahead, this took a full hour of attention while our chicken cooked (Spanish Chicken Breasts With Lemon and Saffron).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      It came out perfectly! My dinner guests loved it!
      Thanks for sharing on Food.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Thanks for this simple, delicious recipe. I'll be making this a lot. next time I will add some wild mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Run do not walk to your kitchen and make this! I've made it twice in a week and a half. This will be a regular at my house. Thanks Mel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      5 well deserved gold stars for this recipe, Mel! Sure, risotto can be a bother to cook-all that stirring, but then you're blessed with the most amazing, creamy, delicious dish! Be careful with how much salt you use. The Parmesan will add plenty of salt itself. Served this side dish with Moroccan Cube Steaks, bread and fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saffron Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.1
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    40%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1652.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes