Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie "dough" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie "dough"

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2009

      It was kind of sweet and very thin, so I added a little less sugar and a little more flour, plus a pinch of baking soda for that savory undertone. I love to freeze it in spoonfuls. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Delicious! The husband and I have been craving cookie dough, and this was quick and easy to make! We both just got over being sick and didn't want to take any chances of getting sick again from raw eggs, so I found this recipe. Based on other reviews I used a little more flour and a little less sugar and it was perfect! I thought the texture was slightly different than regular cookie dough, but it tasted exactly the same, so it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Followed the recipe to the letter. Too much chocolate- next time round (and there will be a next time) I would use only half the chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Great guilty pleasure...next time I will use only half the sugar as it was a tad too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      LOVE IT! I only used 1/4 c real butter, a little less than 1/4 c brown sugar, little less than 1/4 c sugar, little less than 1/4 c milk and "eye measured" the vanilla and salt & used about 3/4 c flour. I didn't have any choc chips but it tastes great w/o them! Thanks for a quick fix when I want cookie dough!! :^)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      It was good but i like the kind thats not safe better after i ate this one i got a reallly bad stomach ache. But other than that it was a bit to sweet. Next time im going to ulter the sugar and put less so its not as sickning sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Wow! Very good texture and great taste. I only used 2/3 of a cup of chocolate chips and it seemed like the perfect amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Great! I put only the brown sugar in, omitted the milk, chocolate chips and next time I'll omit the salt too. I rolled into marble-sized balls, froze then covered in a chocolate-butter glaze. Fabulous little chocolate chip cookie dough poppers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Danger! Danger! Make at your own risk for you will end up eating until your belly hurts! =) This is the kids last day of summer vacation and we made this for a treat. The refrigerator light is working overtime for we all keep opening the door to reach in for a taste of this wickedly sweet dessert! I ended up adding a half a cup more of flour for we wanted the dough thicker. It didn't seem to alter the taste but we like the texture a bit better. We may take a bit out of the fridge and put it in the freezer to see if we can freeze and break into chunks. This would be incredible to spoon into vanilla ice cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Aye, cut back on the sugar as the reviews said, and my

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I'm definitely using this recipe again! Its so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      This is perfect! It tastes just the same. I followed the recipe just as it said. I used Kitchen Aid mixer and it came out just at cookie dough normally would. Not runny at all. I used just what chocolate chips I could find so there isn't a ton but it is still good! I might go a little lighter on the sugar next time but this is definitely something I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Wonderful recipe. DS was having a sleepover and this is one of the "munchies" he selected. All his friends love cookie dough so this helped me feel comfortable about serving them all "raw" dough. Thank you for sharing with us, it tastes just like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I was in the mood for cookie dough and was going to make the real stuff and just leave out the eggs, but then I found this! It is delish and hit the spot. Now I'm going to hide it from my hubbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was great! Thank you for a yummy cookie dough that is safe to eat raw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Thank you! I had a horrible craving for something sweet today. This hit the spot! I tweeked it very little (i.e. used ww flour). I didn't have any chocolate chips so I just threw in some quick oats. It tasted fine to me. I ate just a bit. Then made balls with the rest of the dough and threw it in the freezer. Hopefully, it will freeze well and we'll have little treats for ready to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly and it ended up having a very bad taste to it. It smells like cookie dough but tasted very bad. I threw the whole thing away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      AMAZING!!!!! This was delicious!!! My favourite thing in the whole wide world is CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH!! I am also fond of the baked dough (ie. cookies, hhaha) I found that it wasn't exactly the same as the "not so safe" cookie dough but it was close enough. I did end up adding more flour because it was two runny for my taste. I also reduced the amount of chocolate chips dramaticaly; I added only about a scant 1/2 cup. It was kind of sweet but my sweet tooth was ok with it. I am amazed but disappointed; amazed by the recipe, disappointed at myself for eating almost all of it. I didn't eat it all in one day so i froze part of it. The one part that i didn't freeze the day I made it, i separated into parts and tried some different flavours like oatmeal chocolate chips, raisin chocolate chip, and spicy chocolate chip; all of them were amazing convos. Thanks for this recipe!!!! <3 <3 <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I love chocolate but I would have to say that this recipe calls for way too many chocolate chips. I could barely taste the cookie dough itself because it was overwhelmed by all the chocolate. Otherwise it was pretty yummy. Next time I will probably only add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips then it will be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      i loooved this, i was feeling down, and needed some cookie dough!!! so i made this and it's great. i didn't have chocolate chips at home so i replaced them with 1/8 cup of cocoa, so it's a chocolate cookie dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie "dough"

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    44%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites