Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sachertorte Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sachertorte Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2013

      These cookies truned out GREAT! They were kind of crumbly, but were very soft and yummy!!! I used strawberry jam inside instead of apricot, and everybody loved them! They were super yummy. It was my first time making them and they were easy and awesome! I put the strawberry jam in a plastic baggy and cut a tiny hole in the corner, then squeezed it out that way. It was much cleaner and looked better! I did the same with the melted chocolate to drizzle over the top, but be careful! It was VERY hot!!! :) I highly recommend these delicious cookies. Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This is the same recipe my mother-in-law gave me years ago except we use vanilla pudding and blackberry jam preserves. So, good. My daughters are now young ladies and they will make this recipe instead of requesting that I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

    • on March 01, 2009

      I made this for my class and EVERYONE loved them! I also made some with strawberry preserves and those were good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Love these cookies. Had this recipe years ago and lost it. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Easy and super pretty. Use any jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      These were excellent. I made them with low sugar strawberry jam and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      These are FABULOUS cookies!!! I used cherry preserves and lingonberry preserves. So easy and so good!!!! Thanks Charmie!!! *Zaar World Tour 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I absolutely LOVE these cookies. They're a hit wherever I serve them! I made them with raspberry preserves instead of apricot or cherry because that is what I had handy... but they still tasted marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made these for the ZWTII and there are just wonderful, I will add this recipe to my holiday cookie cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      these were so easy and so good. thanks.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sachertorte Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1013 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 895.3
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    40%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 803.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 129.6 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites