Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ruth's Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruth's Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2011

      These cookies are absolutely phenomenal!!! The are soft with a bit of crunch on the outside. They are like peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies met right in the middle! I took some to work and everyone really enjoyed them. My husband rarely eats baked treats and he has had several, so that's a big compliment! I will be making a double batch in the next few days for work and home. I made these as directed but found that they are great at 14 minutes which is typical for my oven. I highly recommend that you enjoy these cookies with a glass of nice cold milk! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks HokiesLady! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      I'm a big fan of extra crunchy peanut butter so used that & also substituted some chopped dark chocolate bar for the chocolate chips! Other than that, though, the recipe was followed & we had some wonderfully tasty cookies, along with a recipe well-worth making again! Thanks! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Wonderful cookies! I'll be honest, I didn't make them myself, my elder daughter is the baker in our family! I did taste them though! I'm not generally a sweet eater, and not a lover of peanut butter, so my first reaction was, wow, strong peanutbutter taste! But my daughter and her friend felt that they would have liked MORE peanut butter! so it's all up to personal taste! She experimented with the amount needed to produce a good cookie, and settled on about a rounded teaspoon. If she cooked them a little less she got a softer cookie, a few minutes more crisped them up, delicious either way! Got around 5 dozen cookies, and they've pretty well all gone, distributed to friends andd family! Thanks HokiesLady, for a very good recipe! made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These made a wonderful night time snack. Ours are little round puffy cookies. Only after making the majority of them did we discover that my DH left out the milk so the last batch has milk in it. Made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Yum-MMY! These were really easy to through together, and I was able to easily come up with two varieties out of the recipe - chocolate chip (as written), and peanut-peanut butter chip. I got 5 dozen (that's 60 for the math impared ;)) out of the recipe, so this would be a great recipe to halve for those not feeding an army like I am tomorrow night! Delish, Hokies - thank you for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Oh Hokies, these cookies are so yummy!!! They are soft and kinda spongy on the inside with slightly crisp edges and the flavour is so addicitive! I used tahini in place of the peanut butter as Im allergic to it, but other than that followed your recipe to a t and it was perfect! Mmmm, these are so good! I made half the batch and like Pat ended up with 27 fairly large cookies, which were gone in no time. :) THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag Game September 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I made these for our church's Pathfinder group to sell at a bake sale coming up. My husband insisted I keep at least a dozen cookies for him! Thanks for a yummy cookie! I got about 4 1/2 dozen too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Loved the soft texture of this cookie as well as the great peanut butter flavor. I subbed those peanut butter/chocolate swirl chips they have out now and those were great with this! I was able to get 4 1/2 dozen cookies out of this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      5-stars for the softness of these cookies which is just the way DS's like em. They have always liked a soft cookie better than crispy. These were perfect. And, of course the added choco-chips were a welcome addition. Thanks for pointing this recipe out to me and glad I tagged for 123HitWonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Made a half batch which yielded 27 cookies (used a tray 32cm x 32cm {12 5/8" x 12 5/8"}). 9 tablespoons per tray. Also only had 4 ounces of chocolate chips so made up to 6 ounces with 2 ounces of white chocolate chips and used extra crunchy peanut butter. First tray was slightly overcooked at 12 minutes but 10 was perfect. Took to the DS's music recreation group (intellectually challenged adults) and they enjoyed them, possibly not as crisp/crunchy as they are used to in a biscuit/cookie. Thankyou HokiesLady for an easy make recipe. Made for 123 Hit Wonders 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      delicious cookies! these baked out with the most perfect texture, I increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, these had an intense peanut butter flavor that really please my DS, he quickly scooped them up to take home with him, thanks for a great recipe hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ruth's Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    50%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 68.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites