Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Russian Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Russian Tea

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      Delicious! I also cut back on the sugar- I used 3/4 cup. So wonderful on a blustery day and not heavy like hot chocolate or coffee can be- also full of vitamin C! Sometimes use lemon flavored tea as well, and if you get decaf, makes a good drink before bed- love this tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      How much fun this was to put together. Made for Comfort Cafe - Winter Snow Queen Round 1/10. What a neat gift this will make all through the winter season. I typically don't drink tea, but this recipe has changed my tune. Wonderful, come-in-from-the-cold, warm fuzzy aroma and taste. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This is such a treat! The only changes I made was I added an envelope of lemonade and only used 2/3 a cup of sugar otherwise it was too sweet. Perfect for winter nights and when you have a cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

    • on September 19, 2004

      Oh, this brings back memories of my childhood! My mother used to make this exact version on cold winter afternoons (and there were a lot of them in Colorado ;o). I love the citrusy zing combined with the cinnamon...so excited to find an old favorite, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      When I was a teen my friends loved this cold. It is just as delcious poured over ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      MMMMMMMM...What a delicious alternative to hot tea...I love the citrus flavor with a hint of spice! I made a large batch to give away as Christmas gifts to our daughters' teachers and our friends and am so glad there is some leftover for me! I definitely plan on making more batches throughout the cold Denver winter! I think I hear the kettle whistling....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      I made this using splenda and sugar free tea and sugar free tang. Wonderful and totally guilt free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This looks like the original recipe printed on Tang labels back in the 60's or 70's. I thought it was lost to me forever! I'm so glad to have found this again, Ed! It has always been my absolute favorite Russian tea mix. My family loves this on cold winter mornings; and it is a delicious spicy treat when you feel the sniffles begin to settle in. I advise anyone to keep a large container of this around during the Wintertime, especially during the Holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Great tea!! My husband loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      This does bear a faint resemblance to tea. The cinnamon kills it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2001

      When my mother first got this recipe, it was "Rushin' Tea", since you make up the mix ahead of time, then make the tea quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Russian Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    48%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tang orange crystals

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites