26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM!!! I was wondering what DH would think of these since they weren't "red meat" and he absolutely loved them. So moist but with the crunchy outside. They went perfectly with Mushrooms in Creamy Wine Sauce. Only change I made was to use fresh dill! Excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 18, 2008

So delicious, so moist. I made some mini ones for lunchboxes, and they were definitely the best thing in the box! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4 . . . but I will be making these again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 18, 2008

Very good! My 3-year-old said, "I need more meat!" and he can be pretty picky! I served them with Mediterranean Balsamic Mushrooms which was an awesome combination! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 18, 2008

Excellent! My whole family gobbled them up. Very easy to make; I didn't think they were labor intensive at all. I did add 1/3 cup finely chopped onion and I used garlic and herb bread crumbs for the coating. I will be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn April 26, 2008

I used whole wheat bread and dried bread crumbs, milk and basil rather than dill. The butter isn't mentioned in the ingredients list. I just used olive oil. Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 27, 2008

We really enjoyed these. Did not taste the least bit like turkey. I would have followed the recipe, but I used what I had on hand..2% milk instead of half-and-half, whole grain bread instead of white, and margarine instead of butter.Even though I substituted so much it still came out great! Will definately be making again! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen in Kansas December 19, 2007

This was really good. I didn't tell my BF that it was turkey, he couldn't tell. Served it to him on a bun with some sour cream, it was a hit! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Chicago October 18, 2007

This had a great texture, and was very moist! I baked them at 400 for 25 minutes instead of frying (for less mess.) I also left off the breadcrumbs because I was in a hurry. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel January 28, 2007

Great recipe! This was a bit labor intensive but definitely worth it! I have never had such moist turkey - in any form! I used Wonder's whole grain white bread and cut the butter in the frying pan to just 1 tablespoon (rounded out by olive oil). I did not taste the dried dill, so I might increase it to a full teaspoon next time. I would also consider using egg whites instead of a whole egg to help with the huge fat grams. I wonder if margarine would have the same effect as butter, and I might use half margarine-half butter next time as an experiment. These were very filling, and we could have easily made this with 1/2 the recipe for our family (two adults, two small kids). You could also make this into 8 smaller patties (and maybe freeze half of the raw patties). Mine also took longer to cook. It was more like 10 minutes per side to get the thick patties to cook. Again, I think smaller patties would have been a smarter option for us. Next time, I will definitely use 1/2 the ingredients or freeze 1/2 of this recipe. In the end, it was delicious. My 2 year old finished all of hers and then licked her fingers, which she has never done before! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burned Toast January 11, 2007

I loved this recipe. It was easy, I already had everything in the house, and it was a real hit with the roommate. I served it with mushrooms and a little sour cream with some more dill in it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zelizabeth October 27, 2006
Russian-Style Turkey Cutlets