26 Reviews

I have to agree exactly with what another reviewer said -- a little bland, and not bad but not fabulous. The use of butter also kind of defeats the purpose of using a lean meat like turkey. I probably will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferB_RN January 30, 2011

Loved them. I followed the recipe step by step. I didn't have any problems with them staying together as others before had. I will certainly be making them again.

On second thought, I did make one small change. I used panko bread crumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy January 20, 2011

These were just ok. They are slightly bland for our taste, so if we make them again, they will definitely need something added to them. Not bad, just not fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 April 20, 2010

This was definitely one of those things where you take some ordinary ingredients and come out with something extraordinary! I followed the recipe exactly and these came out wonderful. My patties took way more than 5 minutes per side though. In fact I was worried I was going to burn the bottoms before the inside was done. But I kept turning them on low heat until the insides were done. Maybe make 6-8 smaller cutlets next time???? Very good flavor and very tender and juicy. I made a mushroom gravy with a pound of sliced mushrooms which I sauteed in 2tbsp of butter then added 4 tbsp of flour and one envelope of mccormick turkey gravy mix until incorporated, then added 2 cups of beef broth and one cup of milk and let that cook until thickened. Served with mashed potatoes. YUMMY! Thanks for posting this easy yet satisfying dish. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary N. March 24, 2010

These were good, however, I found that in order to cook them all the way though, they were slightly burnt from the butter/oil in the pan. After I did this to three, I did the remaining three in the oven (425 for 25 min) those seemed to come out better (and healthier).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up March 03, 2010

This indeed is a very tasty dish. I gave it 4 stars only because cooking it was a pain. Otherwise very nice. Will probably make again. Taste always wins over aggravation. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarity148 February 13, 2010

I thought these were pretty good but the texture was a little mushy for my tastes, just a personal preference. During prep the meat, even after put in the freezer, was a little difficult to handle and I found that they easily "melted" into my container of breadcrumbs and I had to fish them out with a spatula and they lost their shape.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus July 09, 2009

These were incredible. They were indeed crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The butter makes the turkey so moist. I don't know if it was because my butter wasn't completely absorbed (I failed to make it room temp), but there was a little bit much, even though it was still delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doglover0130 February 23, 2009

These are wonderful!!! I've made them numerous times already and my whole family loves them. I use 2% milk instead of cream and only one tbsp of butter in the mix. I also cook these in just olive oil and they always turn out great. Thank you and God Bless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2TSMOM January 19, 2009

Wow, these were really good! These patties were fluffy and moist, but crunchy on the outside. Oh, did I say rich… must be the butter… YUMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom December 15, 2008
Russian-Style Turkey Cutlets