Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Russian-Style Turkey Cutlets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Russian-Style Turkey Cutlets

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      I have to agree exactly with what another reviewer said -- a little bland, and not bad but not fabulous. The use of butter also kind of defeats the purpose of using a lean meat like turkey. I probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Loved them. I followed the recipe step by step. I didn't have any problems with them staying together as others before had. I will certainly be making them again.

      On second thought, I did make one small change. I used panko bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      These were just ok. They are slightly bland for our taste, so if we make them again, they will definitely need something added to them. Not bad, just not fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was definitely one of those things where you take some ordinary ingredients and come out with something extraordinary! I followed the recipe exactly and these came out wonderful. My patties took way more than 5 minutes per side though. In fact I was worried I was going to burn the bottoms before the inside was done. But I kept turning them on low heat until the insides were done. Maybe make 6-8 smaller cutlets next time???? Very good flavor and very tender and juicy. I made a mushroom gravy with a pound of sliced mushrooms which I sauteed in 2tbsp of butter then added 4 tbsp of flour and one envelope of mccormick turkey gravy mix until incorporated, then added 2 cups of beef broth and one cup of milk and let that cook until thickened. Served with mashed potatoes. YUMMY! Thanks for posting this easy yet satisfying dish. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      These were good, however, I found that in order to cook them all the way though, they were slightly burnt from the butter/oil in the pan. After I did this to three, I did the remaining three in the oven (425 for 25 min) those seemed to come out better (and healthier).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This indeed is a very tasty dish. I gave it 4 stars only because cooking it was a pain. Otherwise very nice. Will probably make again. Taste always wins over aggravation. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I thought these were pretty good but the texture was a little mushy for my tastes, just a personal preference. During prep the meat, even after put in the freezer, was a little difficult to handle and I found that they easily "melted" into my container of breadcrumbs and I had to fish them out with a spatula and they lost their shape.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These were incredible. They were indeed crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The butter makes the turkey so moist. I don't know if it was because my butter wasn't completely absorbed (I failed to make it room temp), but there was a little bit much, even though it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These are wonderful!!! I've made them numerous times already and my whole family loves them. I use 2% milk instead of cream and only one tbsp of butter in the mix. I also cook these in just olive oil and they always turn out great. Thank you and God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Wow, these were really good! These patties were fluffy and moist, but crunchy on the outside. Oh, did I say rich… must be the butter… YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      YUM!!! I was wondering what DH would think of these since they weren't "red meat" and he absolutely loved them. So moist but with the crunchy outside. They went perfectly with Mushrooms in Creamy Wine Sauce. Only change I made was to use fresh dill! Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      So delicious, so moist. I made some mini ones for lunchboxes, and they were definitely the best thing in the box! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4 . . . but I will be making these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very good! My 3-year-old said, "I need more meat!" and he can be pretty picky! I served them with Mediterranean Balsamic Mushrooms which was an awesome combination! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Excellent! My whole family gobbled them up. Very easy to make; I didn't think they were labor intensive at all. I did add 1/3 cup finely chopped onion and I used garlic and herb bread crumbs for the coating. I will be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I used whole wheat bread and dried bread crumbs, milk and basil rather than dill. The butter isn't mentioned in the ingredients list. I just used olive oil. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      We really enjoyed these. Did not taste the least bit like turkey. I would have followed the recipe, but I used what I had on hand..2% milk instead of half-and-half, whole grain bread instead of white, and margarine instead of butter.Even though I substituted so much it still came out great! Will definately be making again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was really good. I didn't tell my BF that it was turkey, he couldn't tell. Served it to him on a bun with some sour cream, it was a hit! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This had a great texture, and was very moist! I baked them at 400 for 25 minutes instead of frying (for less mess.) I also left off the breadcrumbs because I was in a hurry. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Great recipe! This was a bit labor intensive but definitely worth it! I have never had such moist turkey - in any form! I used Wonder's whole grain white bread and cut the butter in the frying pan to just 1 tablespoon (rounded out by olive oil). I did not taste the dried dill, so I might increase it to a full teaspoon next time. I would also consider using egg whites instead of a whole egg to help with the huge fat grams. I wonder if margarine would have the same effect as butter, and I might use half margarine-half butter next time as an experiment. These were very filling, and we could have easily made this with 1/2 the recipe for our family (two adults, two small kids). You could also make this into 8 smaller patties (and maybe freeze half of the raw patties). Mine also took longer to cook. It was more like 10 minutes per side to get the thick patties to cook. Again, I think smaller patties would have been a smarter option for us. Next time, I will definitely use 1/2 the ingredients or freeze 1/2 of this recipe. In the end, it was delicious. My 2 year old finished all of hers and then licked her fingers, which she has never done before! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I loved this recipe. It was easy, I already had everything in the house, and it was a real hit with the roommate. I served it with mushrooms and a little sour cream with some more dill in it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Russian-Style Turkey Cutlets

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.8
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    66%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 623.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes