Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Russian Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Russian Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2009

      Make sure you dont let the sour cream mixture boil or it curdles. Still tastes good though :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I thought it was very good. Instead of serving it over egg noodles I mixed it all together even my picky daughter liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      The sauce didn't quite get thick enough; I think a tiny bit more corn starch is needed; or you should just follow the directions to make an actual gravy first instead of just coating the meat with it. Also, I used round steak and it was way too tough for this recipe! I would recommend splurging and getting a nice tender filet, or tenderloin, and slicing it. The only way round steak will be truly tender is if you stew it for 2-3 hours. Recipe may be okay but needs some major tweaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Tasted just great. Just like my moms. It was so quick and easy to make! Thanks for postiing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Great flavour. So easy to throw together, with ingredients I already had. I used canned mushrooms, I didn't have any fresh. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I too could not get the sauce to thicken up on this. The steak was also not tender enough for our tastes. The sauce had good flavor though. I will probably just stick to my regular stroganoff recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Made for PAC Fall 2006- This is a wonderful recipe! Very quick to put together. I'll look to this recipe for those nights I am running short on time, but craving comfort food. DH thought it was just great, we especially liked the sauce-Yum. Served over whole wheat egg noodles, this is a keeper. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This makes a great dinner! The sauce was scrumptious, and the steak came out nice and tender. 5***** for sure! Thanks for posting this recipe, we will enjoy it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Very easy and so very tasty! I added some minced garlic and thyme with the mushrooms and used rather more mushrooms than specified, as I l-o-v-e all of these, so I then added a couple of generous dollops of Greek yoghurt to the sour cream. Delicious! I'll be making this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      VERY good recipe!!! Loved this!!! I doubled the recipe and it was gone!!! I had trouble getting the sauce to thinken up but I added a bit more cornstarch and it worked perfectly!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      really good recipe . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Russian Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.3
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    25%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 122.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 631.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites