Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Russian Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Russian Omelet

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2014

      easy good cakepops on parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      I'm not crazy about eggs. I cook them really dry so they don't fold into omelets very well. I usually have to use a lot of hot sauce but I do love sour cream and onions, so this all came together well and was pretty good. Made for CQ 14. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      What is there not to love about sour cream n' onions ... AND potatoes ... in an omelette? Made these for lunch today and served with a salad alongside. Everyone loved their omelettes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      The green onions added such a lovely touch to this omelet. I normally don't care for potatoes in my egg dishes, but they really worked well in this dish. Maybe it was the sour cream that helped the potatoes contribute such a nice flavor and texture. I enjoyed this very much, lazyme, and I wouldn't change a thing about it when making it again. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      It never would have occurred to me to use potatoes as the filling for an omelet.What great idea! I made this using three eggs and scaled up the potatoes and green onion accordingly and only used a couple tablespoons for sour cream. Delicious! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      This is so yummy and oh so rich that I could only get half way through one so shared with the DM who also thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you lazyme, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very tasty omelet! I used Pan-Browned Potatoes With Red Pepper and Whole Garlic for the diced potatoes. I think next time I will use less sour cream. I made this for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This made a delicious breakfast for us. I had some leftover potatoes and used those which made it very easy. I used reduced-fat sour cream. It was wonderful and satisfying. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a really nice brekky, never would have thought of adding sour cream to an omelette but it is lovely. I used leftover Armenian potatoes and also added some chopped onion & red capsicum, didn't have any spring onions unfortunately but it was still great. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Great flavor. Very filling Brunch. I used left over Oven fries for the potato and instead of sour cream I used 2% whipped cottage cheese. I served the omelet with 12 grain toast and baked spam. Lovely Sunday Brunch thankslazyme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Great, great omlet! I was tempted to include some diced ham, but didn't! I did double the recipe, 'cause there were 2 of us, & we both agreed ~ This is an OUTSTANDING omlet! Thanks for the recipe! [And just why is it I'm missing out on a microwave omlet maker? Will have to check that out!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      A quick, tasty dinner! I added some sliced Canadian cheddar and a tablespoon of sour cream too. I really enjoyed the sour cream with the eggs, a bit unusual, but really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      YUMYUMYUM is all I can say about this delicious omelet. I made this just as directed but cut the sour cream to about a tablespoon (which I felt was plenty) and added a little cheese. DH loved it. It turned out nice and brown on the outside and very light and fluffy on the inside. Great. Thanks lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Russian Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.6
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    67%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 473.6 mg
    157%
    Sodium 207.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites