9 Reviews

What a great quick fix dinner, that is just delicious!
This worked out brilliantly after a day at work, and allowed me to relax in the last rays of the sun clutching a glass of wine instead of slaving over a hot stove....cheers Peter!
Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap#71

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 17, 2012

Thanks for sharing this recipe Peter. My dh was in flavor heaven, he couldn't stop raving about the chicken. He loved it. It was quick and easy to make. Dinner was on the table in 20 minutes. The chicken was delicious, tender and full of flavor. Didn't change a thing. I did use a very dark soya sauce and marinaded the chicken for about 45 minutes. Served it over plain jasmin rice with Berber carrots on the side. We'll be enjoying this dish often. Made for March Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 13, 2012

What a fantastic recipe! The marinade was the perfect combination of flavors. The only adjustment I made was using 1/2 tsp. chili flakes instead of 1 tsp. That was just the right amount of heat for DH and me. We grilled over hickory wood flame, which we felt accented the chicken as well. Thank you for an easy, delicious summertime recipe! (Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS Recipe Swap #28, May'09)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe May 26, 2009

*Reviewed for ZWT5 Australia* We really enjoyed these skewers. So quick to put together and everyone enjoyed them. Used 1 kg of breast fillets and made 9 large skewers. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 12, 2009

WOW - this is really good! Leslie's photo had me needing to give this recipe a try ... thank you Leslie! Made threading on chunks as well as threading on long thin pieces - both looked so appealing and tasted as good as they looked. Being minus 40 with the wind chill here on the prairies I grilled them in the convection oven.Quick and easy. Served these wonderfully juicy and tasty chicken skewers with Cathy's Garlic Dipping Sauce - Thai Dipping Sauce and plum sauce. Thank you Peter and be sure to thank Russell - happy you both shared!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry December 31, 2008

Peter, these were great skewers! I made this as part of a catering platter, and served with a spicy Thai red sauce, a ginger plum sauce and a teriyaki sauce. I used long thing pieces of chicken and threaded it on the skewers instead of cubing the meat, BBQ-ing directly on the grill. Very easy and tasty, thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ December 17, 2008

Beautiful chicken! I marinated mine overnight so the skewers were good and spicy. Served with rolls and coleslaw, thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny September 24, 2007

This is delicious, I marinated the chicken breast for 3 hours and it was superb. Severed with a green salad and crusty bread. Thank you Peter

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer April 05, 2007

An outstanidng recipe that Super Russ and I have been making for years and passed on to Peter. We are inclined to make it with thighs, but breasts do work well too. Often we skip the skewers and just load it on the barbie to cook. That makes it even faster if you are pressed for time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS October 01, 2006
Russell's Quick Chicken Skewers