11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this recipe. It really made my day. Thanks for the smiles and laughter from friends and family as they read the recipe. Happy Holidays and a Prosperous New Year to you and yours!!! Corky

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corky December 31, 2002

I highly recommend this, This has got to be the best RUM CAKE by far! I was looking for a recipe that had a little more kick then just 2 T. This provides a generious amount. Thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ December 06, 2008

Brilliant recipe. Have made it every day this week (I think)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PJH June 26, 2014

Wee jest made this bake, er cake, and thish ish buy fer the bessht cake we ever drank. Never got round to the froshting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK April 24, 2009

I'm writing this review B4 making this cake! Perfect match for this morning! My heater cut out yesterday and we're not getting it fixed until this afternoon. Now, not only can I warm the house by baking, but I can warm myself all the way to my frozen toes! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k February 23, 2009

completely awesome, i may not get rum cake but i will get a hangover

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sai_fei_sici November 04, 2007

will try this one tonight. just kidding but i will give this to the sister in laws

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
friedhaber888 December 28, 2006

Hmm...must have had too much rum, didn't put my information in, but my sister and I will try to make it and give out the recipe for gifts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auemerald December 12, 2005

So cute!! Made me laugh to tears and I absolutely love the feel of that. I did not make this as my tolerance for alcohol is very low - do not have it at all. I'd be knocked out after the first few sips ;) But the thought of it made me feel tipsy and happy!!! So thought I'd let you know. :) Fay

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl from India May 29, 2004
Rum Cake