Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rum Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rum Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2002

      I loved this recipe. It really made my day. Thanks for the smiles and laughter from friends and family as they read the recipe. Happy Holidays and a Prosperous New Year to you and yours!!! Corky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I highly recommend this, This has got to be the best RUM CAKE by far! I was looking for a recipe that had a little more kick then just 2 T. This provides a generious amount. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Brilliant recipe. Have made it every day this week (I think)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Wee jest made this bake, er cake, and thish ish buy fer the bessht cake we ever drank. Never got round to the froshting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I'm writing this review B4 making this cake! Perfect match for this morning! My heater cut out yesterday and we're not getting it fixed until this afternoon. Now, not only can I warm the house by baking, but I can warm myself all the way to my frozen toes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      completely awesome, i may not get rum cake but i will get a hangover

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      will try this one tonight. just kidding but i will give this to the sister in laws

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Hmm...must have had too much rum, didn't put my information in, but my sister and I will try to make it and give out the recipe for gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

    • on May 29, 2004

      So cute!! Made me laugh to tears and I absolutely love the feel of that. I did not make this as my tolerance for alcohol is very low - do not have it at all. I'd be knocked out after the first few sips ;) But the thought of it made me feel tipsy and happy!!! So thought I'd let you know. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      I love this recipe i will use it every christmas eve. I love Christmas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rum Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4393.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1755
    39%
    Total Fat 195.1 g
    300%
    Saturated Fat 119.7 g
    598%
    Cholesterol 911.0 mg
    303%
    Sodium 2753.6 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 142.1 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 16.6 g
    66%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes