Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rum Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rum Balls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      These are amazing! I love rum balls, but I have never made them, so I had no idea what goes into them. I had to add a little more cookie crumbs to make it a good consistency, and I rolled them in powdered sugar instead of walnuts (personal preference), and they were amazing! I had a hard time keeping my paws off them, since I had made them for gifts! I need to make another batch soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I love these. I didn't have any rum so I used Baileys Irish Cream. They turned out great. Thanks for posting Sandaidh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I have made a vegan/gluten free (using vegan/gluten free chocolate cookies) version of this recipe many times and it is a big hit. I do find however that I need to use more than one cup of cookie crumbs to make the mixture solid enough to form into balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This was my first try at Rum Balls, and it was wonderful! I used a lot more rum ( wink wink), and rolled them in granulated sugar. I will be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      let me just say this, THANK YOU!! This recipe can be used in so many different ways, I love it. I did get a little tipsy making them though, sampleing the alchol for quality. i made over 400 of these little balls, and what a hit. I used Bailey's in place of rum in one batch, mint schnapps in another, and my favorite yet, coconut rum on the last. The Coconut rum ones i rolled in flaked coconut instead of the nuts and they were awesome. They were the hit at our company christmas party. Thanks again for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I made these ahead for a party I am going to and it is so hard to keep my myself away. These are so good. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making these again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These are really good. The rum flavor is not overpowering. They go together quick and easy. I have a neighbor that just loves Rum Balls and has been looking for "the perfect recipe". I will forward this on to her. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I only have one thing to say about this recipe. Ok..two. Totaly Awesome. I have had the pleasure to enjoy this recipe for several years now as Sandaidh sent it to me from California a few years ago and I've made it quite a few times. The hard part is is to keep people from gobbleing them up. My son was always taking them "all" and taking them to them to work to share. LOL! Thank you for posting this and thank you for the batch last week. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I just made these. I live in Tasmania and they dont have vanilla wafers so I used coffee milk bisquits and butter shortbread cookies. I didnt have cocoa powder so i omitted it in the first batch and put it in the second. Wow both are great.. and Easy.. but make alot cause ya paws are gonna get into it..and so is the partner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I tried it and these are fantastic! At my husband's urging, I used leftover brownie that I'd made a few days before. Broke them into pieces and followed the receipe exactly. Completely and totally beyond DELISH!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      THIS IS THE BEST RUM BALL RECIPE EVER!!!! I've tried some recipes in the past that were way too messy and sticky. I didn't look forward to making them again. I only did it because my mother asked me to bring them to our Christmas gathering. I didn't see what the big deal was and why people loved them so. Now I know! The consistency is PERFECT for rolling into balls. The taste is fantastic! I hear that they taste better after a couple of days in an airtight container. Looking forward to that. Thanks for a perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Low In... Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rum Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    48%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites