Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rum and Coke Chicken (Crock Pot Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Rum and Coke Chicken (Crock Pot Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2011

      Not sure what went wrong, made it just like the recipe but didn't get very good results. Not sureif I will try it again. Cinnamon was overpowering and the end result was very strange tasting. Not necessarily bad tasting but very odd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Over-all a good recipe, but the cinnamon and nutmeg were really too much for me. I will cook again, but leave out those two spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Really easy. I used diet coke and coconut rum. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was delicious! I was skeptical about the cinnamon, but it was really delicious. I baked this in the oven since my crock tends to burn chicken breasts. I used Diet Coke. I also didn't add the red pepper because I forgot...oops! Smelled and tasted wonderful, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I made this for my wife using a whole 3 lb. chicken and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I was sure this would be a great meal. Unfortunately, it had the worst smell on earth, it tasted very bad, and eventually made my whole family sick. Not the greatest recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      had this for dinner this evening. everyone in my family raved. we'll definately have this again. i made it even lighter by using diet coke. everything else i did the same. served with steamed brown rice flavored with fresh lime. very good. thanks so much for a unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I was confident that this would taste yummy by the ingredients and the review - but I have to say, I didn't care for it at all. Sorry. I followed directions exactly. It just was not all the good. It really just tasted like sweet chicken which I didn't care for. I would also mix all the other ingredients before just dumping them on the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      First of all, the scent of this cooking all day in the crockpot is amazing. My house smelled so good! This is one of those recipes where at the first bite you are like, "Hmmmm...that's different", then after the next bite you can't wait for more. The taste is unexpected, but delicious! My husband, who rarely comments on meals, said that he really liked it a lot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rum and Coke Chicken (Crock Pot Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    13%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 598.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites