Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ruhrei.... Mennonite Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruhrei.... Mennonite Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      This was really really good!!! I fried some onions and added it to the batter- we loved it! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      These eggs are really good if you add something to it. My kids will only eat them if I add cheese. I usually add some pieces of bacon as well. These do not stick to the pan like regular scrambled eggs would and the clean up is a breeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      These are the scrambled eggs of my childhood. I have never had the recipe but now I do. I love these eggs. My Mother would add bits of bacon. So good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious! I wanted something with eggs for breakfast, but plain eggs can get boring and pancakes are too "bready." These eggs were the perfect combination. I think I've found my new morning fix! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Really enjoyed these, added bacon and cheese. Even my non-egg loving ds really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing...........And as others have said clean up is a breeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      I usually dislike eggs but these were amazing!!! I added layers of mozzarella cheese + pepper and more salt- They are very delicious (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      I scaled back for 1 serve and though the eggs had good texture when cooked all I seemed to be tasting was raw flour. Thank you ~Leslie~ made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      So good. Gonna make it this way from now on. More filling than other scrambled eggs. Really enjoyed the nearly clean pan when I finished making these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I went for a German themed breakfast today and served with Nuremberg Bratwurst. To the flour I added some garlic and onion powder, with a 1/3 tsp. of Hungarian paprika (I enjoy a bit of heat). The eggs set so well in the pan that I am going to use this as a base for omelettes from now on- once the bottom cooks and you cut, you can add your stuffing ingredients to the inside before you turn. The creamy/moist texture also goes really well with gouda or muenster cheeses too- I topped it off with some muenster and sauteed mushrooms. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      My Mom called these stirred eggs. Have made this recipe twice now(triple recipe), once with country gravy and once with 1/4 cup each diced bacon, onion, green bell pepper and 1 potatoe peeled and shredded. Both times this turned out great and my family loved them. Thank You for the recipe from my childhood. This is a Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      My family loved them! I really jazzed mine up too. I mixed in thin-sliced grilled white onions and garlic, Original Essence, Bacon pieces, and used soy flour instead of regular, cut the flour in half. Sprinkled with sharp cheddar! MmMmMm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This recipe has changed how I make eggs for breakfast. Very nice to eat and ALOT easier to clean up then the way I used to make my eggs. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was pretty east to make. I wasn't sure what cut and turn exactly meant, so I tried to cut into 4 pieces and turn. It was a bit messy, but not bad. I used rice flour and rice milk. All the kids liked it, with syrup on (even though I had put garlic and onions in it!) Tagged in Fav's of 2009 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Made into a scrambled egg sandwich for lunch. A cream scrambled egg that is not as light and air as regular scrambled eggs. The flour does help the eggs hold together. Made as written cutting back to one serving and topping with the suggested cheddar cheese. Did make a tasty sandwich. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Made these eggs for breakfast this morning...what a fantastic recipe! I was able to use 1/2 the number of eggs to feed the family and all left the table satisfied. THIS IS A DEFINITE KEEPER! Made as my "R" pick for the December 09 Lets P-A-R-T-Y Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      These are delicious! We've made them a few times now. What an excellent consistency! I don't do much in the way of cutting them up just let them cook away and then toss some cheese on top. Thanks for the addition to our breakfast rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Fabulous scrambled eggs - my girls just ate them for dinner and loved them sooooo much - I will only make them like this from now on !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      My mom used to make this for me when I was little only she would not scramble it, make it more pancake shaped and then serve it with syrup. SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I use to have this all the time growing up I missed it. It took me a while to find the recipe and now I will never forget it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I loved the creamy texture. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ruhrei.... Mennonite Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    59%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 391.0 mg
    130%
    Sodium 593.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites