Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ruby Tuesday's White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruby Tuesday's White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2008

      This chili was AWESOME, and I thought it was even better than Ruby Tuesday's. I wanted it fast, so I used canned great northern beans and prechopped jalapenos. I replaced the chili peppers with a small can of chopped chilies. It was excellent, and it also freezes well. I just finished the last of my first batch, so I plan on making it again tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      LOVE IT!!!! I have tried different variations on this to. More so to sneak veggies in it for my daughter... hubby too, (shhhh dont tell) I added carrots, celery and any other veggies i want to use up that are in the fridge. I even added yellow squash, and zoo-chin-knee *what my daughter calls it* Its soo good, it keeps well adn freezes well too. Its great to serve with tostios chips too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      We all loved this, was a nice change from regular chili. Thank you for a new great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Excellent! I made this recipe twice...once using my crock pot and once on the stove. The flavor was wonderful both times, but the stove version was better by far. In the crock pot, after 8 hours on "low" the beans remained pretty hard and I had to finish the chili on the stove. The second time, I followed the cooking directions and it came out much better! I had wanted a thick chili, so I pureed about a cup of the cooked beans and returned them to the pot. When I added the chicken, it became too thick, so I added about 6 more cups of broth. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This is good chili...and with quite a kick! Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Great Recipe. I won a chili contest with it. I gave you all the credit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Great Stuff!! I hate pretty much everything at Ruby Tuesday, including the attitudes of most of the servers, except the chicken chili, and now I can make it myself!! YAYYY!! I doubled the recipe for our large family of 7 good eaters and they love it! I used about 15-16 c chicken broth and let it simmer down with the lid off. Gave it a great rich flavor. I also used three serrano chilies seeded, as they're my favorite. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I usually get this every time at Ruby Tuesday's and this version is delicious! I do think I like it even better. Very flavorful and so simple with leftover chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Awesome was not the word for this chili. I don't like chili or even the word...but this one made me want more! It was better than Ruby Tuesday's. Thanks for the great recipe and pass this one along to everyone you know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I tried this chili and was very pleased. It is delicious. The only thing I did differently is omit the jalapenos and I added a dash or 2 of Franks Red Hot Sauce and added some Monterey Jack to the pot. It was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I've never had the restaurant version, so I can't compare them, but this was a very tasty White Chicken Chili! I scaled this down to make two lunch portions, which were quickly devoured. Thanks Cooks4_6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Yummy! Tastes really really close to Ruby's! I used fresh Cuban peppers for the chiles and this turned out great! Would also be good using Poblanos...maybe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I was skeptical that this would really taste like the restaurant version of White Chicken Chili....but I was pleasantly surprised. I followed the recipe exactly - other than using canned chiles for the chili peppers - and it was GREAT! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I love this chili at ruby tuesdays! It's so nice to be able to make it at home, and control how much sodium really goes in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      the taste is great and very filling. good with cornbread. canned beans work good also.for dried beans i do the fast soak. place beans in pot, rinse, add 6 cups water, boil 2 mins. cover turn off heat, let sit 1 hour rinse

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was fantastic, I substituted dice green chilis for the chili peppers other than that I used the recipe. Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ruby Tuesday's White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    22%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 633.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites