Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ruby Tuesday's Potato Cheese Soup by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruby Tuesday's Potato Cheese Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2013

      I can't tell you if it's anything like Ruby Tuesday's, but I can tell you it's delicious. A definite make-again recipe. I found this recipe courtesy of Top Secret Recipes and Todd Wilbur. Thanks for posting Christmas Carol!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      this was really a good potato soup, I added cauliflower to mine and I did add the cheese, but would have been fantastic even without the cheese. will make again and again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Delicious! Made for my DH he loves potato soup. I used whipping cream for a richer flavor in place of the milk and I forgot to add the white vinegar since I don't usually use vinegar in potato soup. It was still good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This was excellent cheese soup Christmas Carol! almost like mine (#71245) but a little different. I doubled the recipe, and used turkey broth that I had frozen in my freezer in place of the chicken broth, left out the carrots and used half Velveeta cheese and half grated cheddar cheese, I cooked the potatoes seperately in fear of becoming too soft....I topped/sprinkled the soup with with grated 5 year old very aged cheese before serving, and chopped green onions also. We enjoyed this soup very much with my homemade bread rolls. Thank you so much for sharing...Kittencal:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

    • on December 30, 2008

      I made this before and couldn't find the recipe. It's wonderful! My husband and I both love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

    • on January 31, 2008

    • on September 22, 2007

      Really easy, tasty recipe! Loved the flavor and used all the toppings. Will be making again. Thanks for posting Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

    • on March 10, 2005

      Great Soup! The best I have ever tasted. The flavor was wonderful. Very good directions. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I made this soup for ds who had just had his wisom teeth out & the whole family enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe to feed four, but it ended up leaving lots of leftovers (not a bad thing, but the recipe as written probably would've fed all of us). The potatoes came out just right, not too mushy, & the cheese flavor was subtle enough not to overpower the soup. DS thanks you, Carol, & so do I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This is the best potato soup I have ever made. It was even a hit with my husband, who usually doesn't like soups. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ruby Tuesday's Potato Cheese Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (898 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.0
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    38%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 2085.1 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes