Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ruby Slipper Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruby Slipper Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2007

      This is such a great idea! Few changes - I made my own cake instead of using a box mix and I made it with less sugar than usual. Didnt add sour cream, just used butter milk (all I had at home) - We sprinkled some of the gelatin powder inbetween the layers and used the rest as a glaze! Just mixed it with a little water and icing sugar. - Added 1/2 cup choc chips to the batter to. Chocolate and berries....yummy! It was such a big hit. The rasberry taste was great, specially from the glaze and the cake had just the right sweetness in it because I didnt add much to the cake. Thanks for posting this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe. 5 stars from my family and friends. The grandchildren also like it made with different flavoured gelatin. Bev pietzner, australia

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      A good cake, simple to make. A suggestion was made: how about chocolate pudding instead of the raspberrry gelatin. Has anyone tried that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Not only does this cake look stunning it is incredibly delicious as well! I made it as dessert for a large dinner and we were all too full afterwards to eat it, so I sent some home with my Father. He called later that evening to say to tell my husband not to bother, he wouldn't like it. Then in the next sentence he said, but I will take all the leftovers! The stinker was trying to get the whole cake for him!! I ended up using cranberry raspberry jello as I could not locate my raspberry alone. It was easy to put together and the results outstanding! I know my Father will be requesting this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I really liked this it tasted great and was so pretty. Its a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I love that half of my work is done by starting with a cake mix. I love that it is not covered in an overly sweet frosting. I love that it has visual appeal with a raspberry swirl running thru it. I love the presentation of just a light dusting of powdered sugar. I love the name chosen for this cake. And now for the taste of this cake. It was Superb....Loved It!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

    • on March 18, 2007

      My family and I loved this cake. Very delicioso ! This is a keeper in my recipe book. Thank You :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      A simple and great cake. No need for icing, I just served as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

    • on July 19, 2005

      Our family loved this cake. I used light sour cream and egg substitute and it came out great. I topped it with confectioners sugar and toasted coconut. Then with each slice served I dolloped it with lite cool whip. Yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is a very simple and quick recipe but no one will even know you spent very little time making this. It was very moist and light perfect for our summer weather we are having now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Made this the other day and it turned out excellent. The red ribbons of raspberry were really pretty when you cut down into it and it had a lovely flavour and was very moist. I bet it would work with other flavours of jello as well! This is a really good cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ruby Slipper Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    33%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 338.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites