14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a great idea! Few changes - I made my own cake instead of using a box mix and I made it with less sugar than usual. Didnt add sour cream, just used butter milk (all I had at home) - We sprinkled some of the gelatin powder inbetween the layers and used the rest as a glaze! Just mixed it with a little water and icing sugar. - Added 1/2 cup choc chips to the batter to. Chocolate and berries....yummy! It was such a big hit. The rasberry taste was great, specially from the glaze and the cake had just the right sweetness in it because I didnt add much to the cake. Thanks for posting this one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judi90 October 28, 2007

Thank you for this wonderful recipe. 5 stars from my family and friends. The grandchildren also like it made with different flavoured gelatin. Bev pietzner, australia

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bevjane50 May 11, 2007

A good cake, simple to make. A suggestion was made: how about chocolate pudding instead of the raspberrry gelatin. Has anyone tried that?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski December 28, 2009

Not only does this cake look stunning it is incredibly delicious as well! I made it as dessert for a large dinner and we were all too full afterwards to eat it, so I sent some home with my Father. He called later that evening to say to tell my husband not to bother, he wouldn't like it. Then in the next sentence he said, but I will take all the leftovers! The stinker was trying to get the whole cake for him!! I ended up using cranberry raspberry jello as I could not locate my raspberry alone. It was easy to put together and the results outstanding! I know my Father will be requesting this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. October 07, 2009

I really liked this it tasted great and was so pretty. Its a keeper. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy, AZ December 04, 2008

This was good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomTo2BigKids November 25, 2008

I love that half of my work is done by starting with a cake mix. I love that it is not covered in an overly sweet frosting. I love that it has visual appeal with a raspberry swirl running thru it. I love the presentation of just a light dusting of powdered sugar. I love the name chosen for this cake. And now for the taste of this cake. It was Superb....Loved It!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandylee May 19, 2007

My family and I loved this cake. Very delicioso ! This is a keeper in my recipe book. Thank You :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aprilaz2000 March 18, 2007

A simple and great cake. No need for icing, I just served as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen February 16, 2007
Ruby Slipper Cake