10 Reviews

Miraculous may be a bit strong, but not much. I used this on a piece of round steak, marinated it for only 6 to 8 hours, and threw it on the grill. I couldn't believe how tender and tasty it turned out. Even the wife and kids commented favorably. Imagine if I had marinated it over night as directed. A unanimous PickyEater 5-Star rating for this one. Thank you!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickyEater July 31, 2011

This rescript is very spicy. I recommend washing off or just taken of the rub before grilling. First bit and I had to do this. I love spicy food but, I couldn't taste the steak. Good luck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scorcora April 27, 2015

This one is a hit! The family gives it rave reviews. The best rub I've made to date. Thanks Rita. I made one slight change, since spicy is not to our liking...Instead of the tablespoon of cracked pepper, I used half a tablespoon of black pepper. Grilled over charcoal, I still reign as King of the grill here. Definate keeper. Important to note: DON"T OVERCOOK THE BEEF! Cook medium rare at the very most. The flavor is incredible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bum 32 April 04, 2010

This was pretty good...our meat was still a little dry and tough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres March 04, 2009

This was my first time cooking London Broil. I had heard it could be a tough cut, so I'm glad I found this recipe that made it very tender and juicy. I marinated for about 8 hours before grilling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 10, 2008

We really liked this rub. It was very easy to use and tasted wonderful, even cold the following day... and heated for steak and eggs two days later! I have a London Broil covered with this now in the freezer just waiting for it's day of glory lol. Thank you so much for such a tasty rub recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morningfeather April 21, 2008

This recipe yielded a wonderful London broil! The flavor was wonderful and the meat was tender. This is a great recipe and I am going to try it on cheaper cuts of steak as well. Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 06, 2006

Excellent rub, went together easy, I had 4 small steaks so I make 2/3 batch, meat was very tender, I left it on over night. We did not find it over peppery, but very well seasoned, no additional spices needed at serving. Will make often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab January 03, 2006

I was surprised at how tender and moist the meat was! Yummy! Instead of grilling I broiled mine. Maybe won't add so much pepper next time as it was very spicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LJane November 01, 2005

Used flank steak for this and halved seasoning ingredients. Meat was so tender and fabulous tasting. A great blend of flavors. Thanks for sharing, Rita.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie September 01, 2004
Rub Tenderizer for London Broil